Witch Hazel reviews

Witch Hazel
4.3/5 - 221 reviews
5 star
109 reviews
4 star
83 reviews
3 star
16 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
Witch Hazel

Ingredients


Witch Hazel

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Witch Hazel

Where to buy

T.N. Dickinson's All Natural Astringent For Face and Body, 16 oz
updated: 05/28/2015 09:07 UTC
$3.19
Thayers Alcohol-Free Witch Hazel with Organic Aloe Vera Formula Toner, Rose Petal, 12 fl oz
updated: 05/28/2015 09:07 UTC
$7.99

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Witch Hazel

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

SMOOTH AND CLEAR
Reviewed on April 29, 2015

Okay so I picked up witch hazel yesterday night and put it on three times before bed. When I woke up my skin was so smooth and clear I cried! I was breaking out on my forehead and it left odd small bumbs, but they had completely vanished, also my skin was super smooth. Yes there were still some red spots in other areas of my face (I have a little bit of acne on my nose and a zit on my chin.) But the redness had gone down very very much. I recommend this to anyone whether it's to smoothen your skin or to clear up acne. Can't wait for long term results.


by name02 on 05/13/2015 16:55
Hi, Thanks for your review. Which brand of witch hazel did u pick? Is it still working for u?
Give it a try!
Reviewed on April 15, 2015

Im 16 years old and I work at a fast food restauraunt and I deal with a lot of grease and messy stuff and I have to wear a hat that constantly rubs against my skin which causes bumbs and a whole lot of acne to appear. At first I was only using St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub (Target $3) for my face every day, it would somewhat help. So I went to Walgreen and I bought some Witch Hazel ( 16 FL. OZ, $6) and only used that but that didnt help either. My skin is bery sensitive so I was kind of afraid to use both at once. Considering my prom is coming up I went for the risk. I completely washed my face with the St. Ives Apricot Facial Scrub let it sit for 2 minutes wsshed that off, I pat dry my face and I put some Witch Hazel on my face just about 3 times. When I woke up my face was pretty clear and obviously had some blemishes here and there but it looked SO much better then before. I totally recommend St Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub with T.N Witch Hazel they both work great together.


yesss!
Reviewed on March 31, 2015

The cure to my acne is this: Wash my face with baby mild Dr. Bronner's bar soap. Add to a bottle of T.N. Dickinson's witch hazel with 5 drops of tea tree oil (astringent and scar healing), 3 drops of eucalyptus oil (to open pores), 8 drops of lavender oil (to calm redness and promote healing), 3 drops of lemon oil (natural toner) USE QUALITY ESSENTIAL OILS the kind that is sold for scented potpourri is full of harmful chemicals. Sometimes I put argon oil or coconut oil (which has antibacterial properties) on the dry areas as moisturizer but do not use too much. This takes time, sometimes a month to see results because it will purge your skin of the bacteria and toxins beneath the skin and at first it will seem like it's getting worse. If this doesn't work for you then maybe your diet is unbalanced or you need more water. DO NOT use silicic acid, it will not permanently fix your acne problem it could burn your skin and cause your pores to stop producing their own oils and be dependent on it.


Great so far!
Reviewed on March 7, 2015

I have tried everything. I'm currently using clindamycin phosphate lotion and washing with nip and fab glycolic scrub fix. I am currently purging....like crazy. But I just bought T.N. Dickinson's witch hazel. I put it on a cotton ball an just put it all over my face. And when it dries I put it on again. I do this like four or five times. My acne is worse than it has ever been. I am scheduled for microdermabrasion in a couple weeks too so hopefully I'm on the right track. Very hopeful for the witch hazel. It makes me skin soooo extremely soft and as soon as I put it on my pores shrunk! Crazy!! I have tried lemon scrubs, honey, cinnamon, biore pore strips and even glue!!!! This is amazing!


Soft and clean.
Reviewed on November 2, 2014

Just started using dickson's witch hazel. The change is recent so I won't call it a cure all yet. BUT I do have to say after washing my face, I made sure all the makeup was off with a paper towel and the witch hazel, then I applied Jason vitimin e oil from whole foods as a moisturizer. My skin feels incredibly soft and clean now. I also have very sensitive skin so anything overpowering makes it burn, but this combination seems just right so far :)


Love this stuff!!
Reviewed on October 12, 2014

I'm 54 yrs old and have battled acne since age 14. At my age I'm now also getting blotchy skin and age spots. After reading these reviews I decided to give witch hazel a try. I am absolutely amazed at how much better my skin looks after only one week!! My acne has calmed down tremendously and my skin tone is much, much better. The blotchiness and spots are at least 50% better! However, I do apply a lot of it. 3 times in the morning at 10 minute intervals after washing with an acne soap and the same before bedtime. I use cotton balls to apply. The brand I use is T.N. Dickinson's from walmart. So thrilled with my results!!!!!


Made me break out!!
Reviewed on September 26, 2014

I decided to buy witch hazel and apply it on my skin as a toner before bed. After just using it for one night I broke out like crazy! My skin is very sensitive and trying this was a terrible idea!! I guess it all depends on the person though..


New Beginnings
Reviewed on September 13, 2014

I've used a countless amount of products that promised to "clear", "stop, and "prevent"

acne. NONE OF THEM HAVE WORKED! I started getting acne around the age of 14 and I have been trying to get rid of it for 4 years now. I just purchased a 12oz bottle of Dickinson's Witch Hazel after reading somewhere how well Witch Hazel works on acne, reading these reviews really has me excited, I'm hoping for the best and not expecting the worst for once! WISH ME LUCK ! Will post again next friday.


by Ellamonta on 12/01/2014 04:24
how has it worked for you?
oh. my. goodness.
Reviewed on August 18, 2014

I cant believe that for the last 6 months I've been using strong acne ointment recommended by my doctor with no results. Not only did it burn, dry out my skin, and itch like crazy, it didn't help in the least. It was extremely expensive stuff. I asked my mom to pick up a bottle of this stuff after searching best ways to clear acne (you know how stubborn teenage skin can be) and in less than 24 hours, the redness has subsided, no more shine, and my skin feels very refreshed. After two days of use, zits came to a head. Within a WEEK, I had dramatic results. Its been a month and my T-zone hasn't been this clear for as long as I can remember. Definitely recommend this to everybody with oily skin :)


by Jeneennnn on 03/23/2015 03:29
How old are you? I'm 14 and I want to know improve this would help since I we have similar skin type
great toner/cleanser
Reviewed on August 17, 2014

I started to use witch hazel at night after I wash my face and before i put on a topical medication, about a week ago. Its going well and I cant wait to see the long term results.