Honey Mask reviews

Honey Mask
4.4/5 - 495 reviews
5 star
316 reviews
4 star
115 reviews
3 star
26 reviews
2 star
22 reviews
1 star
16 reviews
Honey Mask

Ingredients


Honey.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Honey Mask

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Honey Mask

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Amazing result
Reviewed on April 26, 2015

Hi,

I have been suffering from acne since November 2014, I did not want to use any chemicals on my skin which put me on the hunt for natural remedies. Here's my experience with different home remedies over a period of 5 months.

I used Shea butter for 2 months, it left my skin too oily and had no effect on acne. This was followed by a month and a half of milk cleansing and application of olive oil which again did not have the desired effect. Desperately, I was looking for solutions online and stumbled across acne.org and all the wonderful reviews on the benefits of honey. As I already had raw and unfiltered honey in my kitchen, I thought let me give it a shot before I fall back on chemical based solutions. From the reviews I understood that this could take time and therefore required a lot of patience which I was already in short supply of. But it was worth it!

When i started applying honey , I didn't see any changes for the first couple of days but i could see the glow on my skin. When I washed it off i could see redness and tiny new bumps form on the both cheeks. I was worried but after reading some more reviews that mentioned it could get worse (because honey pulls out toxins from the skin) before it gets better i thought of hanging in there. This redness persisted for 3 more days. Now I was at the one week mark. I could slowly see my acne vanishing into thin air. Now its been more than a month and my skin has improved by leaps and bounds. I rarely get 1 or 2 pimples these days and If I do, I promptly apply honey which zaps them within a day or two. My acne scars have all but gone. I recommend this for everyone as there are absolutely no side effects apart from the stickiness of honey :). Hope it works for you all!

Method: I wash my face with an organic face wash, wipe with facial tissue as cloth towels could contain dust particles which could seep into the skin, apply honey all over the face (for an even glow), keep it on for at least 7-8 hours and wash it off with cold water. Since my skin is a little dry, I apply Aloe Vera afterwards which soothes my skin.


Need to try this
Reviewed on April 22, 2015

Okay so lately I have been getting Horrible breakouts! I mean u can see them from a mile a way! my mom recommend to try something natural And we'll I just happend to find this awesome website! I'm definitely going to try it!! I have ACNE all over the place and tomorrow I have a play and I hope this could reduce it!


Worth the try !
Reviewed on April 1, 2015

i find honey masks great , you can just use pure honey out of a jar , or go out and buy a mask for £1 . I find it takes the redness down and it also takes away any germs.Its worth the try it helped improve mine , this also makes your skin soft i just leave the honey on my face whilst i am watching TV or revising (30mins-1hour). However this don't completely cure you acne.


Try it!!!
Reviewed on March 30, 2015

I barley started using this honey mask for a week already. My skin is very sensitive, I don't severe acne but I do have scars and after using honey cinnamon mask for about 30-45 min I see a huge difference. I haven't broke out as much which is awesome!!!! I guarantee it's effective. I would recommend this remedie to those who struggle with acne, marks and can't find a effective face wash. It's great on sensitive skin and leaves skin soft and glowing!!!(:


Fingers crossed
Reviewed on March 27, 2015

I am so excited to start using this ! I've heard so many positive things about this honey mask i can't wait to try it on :'))


Love Love Love!
Reviewed on March 26, 2015

I started using a honey mask in the mornings about a week ago. I squeeze some lemon in it too to help with scarring. I LOVE IT. I have noticed a huge improvement in my skin. It leaves my skin feeling clean and soft. It also keeps my skin from getting dry and I don't even need lotion or anything. I put it on in the morning and leave it on while I eat breakfast and pick out clothes then wash it off. I will never go back to harsh chemicals again! I highly recommend using natural, organic honey. Good luck!! :)


Finally feel confident about my skin!
Reviewed on March 15, 2015

I have been using the honey mask for just over a week now and I am amazed at the results.

I have struggled with acne for years and years. It's always been the one thing I've hated about myself. To the point where I couldn't stand to even look in the mirror. My skin is always breaking out and is extremely prone to scarring. I decided to give it a go after reading so many positive reviews.

After the first few days I could see a huge improvement. A week on and I haven't broken out once. My skin looks the best it has for a very long time! And thats just after a week..

I have never written a review before but I felt I just had to to recommend this! If you're struggling with acne please give this a go!

I usually put it on for an hour or so in the evening. Just apply honey (can be mixed with cinnamon/lemon) in circler motions to your face. I try to spend a couple of minutes massaging it into my skin. Then just leave it. Obviously make sure all of your hair is pinned back! Then I just wash it off.

If I can I also put it on before I go to sleep and wash it off in the mornings. I feel that the longer you have it on the more beneficial it is.

Would 1000% recommend! Good luck guys! xxx


Amazing! Great for sensitive/dry skin
Reviewed on March 8, 2015

Started using about a week ago. Makes my skin feel clean but doesn't over dry it like almost every skin cleanser does to my sensitive skin. Also very cheap!


Cheap and Effective
Reviewed on March 7, 2015

I've been using this for about a week now, and let me just say this is FANTASTIC. Now i don't consider myself to have major acne, but I have very dry skin which breaks out occasionally. Lately, Iv'e been breaking out all over my forehead and nose. Using this method has dramatically improved my skin is already starting to clear up. one tip is ADD CINNAMON! It makes it useful in acne treatment. These are its antibacterial, anti-inflammatory and antioxidant effects.


I am amazed!
Reviewed on March 2, 2015

I have had unccontrolable acne since I was 12, I am now 20. I have bad cystic mixed acne with terrible scarring. I have used for two weeks now manuka +12 organic honey from holland and barret on my face every night from 7-10pm then wash it off with warm water and apple manuka and apple cider vinegar, also from holland and barret, as a toner afterwards. After this I use simple's oil balancing moisturiser and my skin hasnt been clearer.