Honey Mask reviews

4.4/5 - 479 reviews
5 star
304 reviews
4 star
113 reviews
3 star
24 reviews
2 star
22 reviews
1 star
16 reviews

Ingredients


Honey.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go toward Acne.org maintenance.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Didn't help
Reviewed on November 12, 2014

I used just honey as a face wash for about a week. It made my skin feel good, but after the week I was getting small red blemishes on the skin around my nose, where I don't usually breakout at all. That was my sign this wasn't working for my skin, so I stopped.


HONEEDYOU
Reviewed on November 3, 2014

honey is great.....why not use honey with a cup of warm tea choose a tea that's caffeine free and let it work from the inside honey is good for the body and i'm sure whatever shows up on your face is due to toxin within your body and also if i wanted thing's to work productively i would not EAT every time i feel i need to... my body needs to repair itself if i keep over doing things my internal organs will never work properly so drink up that water and GOOD LUCK!


I really like :)
Reviewed on November 3, 2014

so honey is yummy, sweet, longlasting and all things nice. well honey just got nicer, because you can apply it to your face :). I use honey as a base in all my homemade scrubs, facial masks etc. I really love the smell of honey too. i love to mix honey with lemon juice and sugar to create an exfoliator/scrub (sorry about my spelling), also i mix honey, lemon juice and milk powder to create a mask. would recommend this inngredient to everybody! thankyou and goodluck.


It Helped out a lot
Reviewed on October 18, 2014

OK so I don't really have acne more like I breakout at times due to stress and hormonal (I get a lot of blackheads but very few pimples), but these really helped. I use to wash my face a lot like 3 to 4 times a day but now its down to 1 time a day. At night I take a shower and in the shower I steam my face with my wash cloth then when I get out I apply a mixture of Honey and Cinnamon. I let that sit on in till I go to sleep. Right before I go to sleep I slightly wet my face with the mixture still on and rub in circles the rinse it of. Then I wipe my face with some sea breeze (I only do it if my face still feels sticky) then I apply a mix of Neutrogena sensitive face lotion and Neutrogena rapid clear lotion. In the morning I wash my face with my cleanser apply my lotion and go


luv u honey..........
Reviewed on October 18, 2014

age-16

face-horrible

now--kinda far more better

honey does work magics...

diwali was near...n my face...gosh...

i searched on net n tried out wd honey...

got a 32rs pack of dabur honey of saturday n today...a friday...most of my pimples hv driend..just few spots...

n m sure till diwali its gonna be clear...

just washed my face aftr cming frm clg...had kunch...

applied honey n left it for 30 mins...

washed it...used my daily face wash...

nw my skin is more clear n soft...

luv u honey...


Love it.. it has to be Raw honey to work!!
Reviewed on September 20, 2014

So far raw honey mask its what i have used the longest. I saw results within the first day and thats whats i like when i use a product. I leave it for about 10min at night and sometimes in the morning. I usually apply it alone but i have also tried it with lemon and cinammon. Both work well... i find it works better when i apply a little bit of water afterwards and massage it. Always dry my face with a paper towel to makesure its clean. during my research i saw that raw honey was the one to use and pure.


It's ok
Reviewed on September 14, 2014

I used honey and lemon, the honey is great because it has anti-bacterial properties which can help prevent breakouts, I believe this did help with my breakouts a little, however nothing drastic... I used the lemon because it has bleaching properties and I have acne scars, so I was hoping it would fade my scars, however I tried it for over 30 days and didn't see an improvement with the scarring. The honey however, did make my face feel wonderful, it was really smooth. I'm no longer using this since I don't really have time, but if you're extremely prone to breakouts I definitely recommend the honey mask and leaving it on for about 30-40 minutes 3/4 times a week.


Waste of time
Reviewed on September 11, 2014

It was a waste of time for me, i use it for 3 weeks every day and nothing has change in my face


great to eat
Reviewed on September 11, 2014

not sure about having it on my skin.

did not seem to help much when i used it.

and quite hard to keep on!


Raw Honey
Reviewed on August 19, 2014

Raw Honey has masses of benefits for the skin, it's antibacterial and antimicrobial properties can be really beneficial to acne prone skin. I tend to use raw honey over regular store bought honey as it has not been heat treated or pasteurised so it contains more beneficial enzymes and nutrients. I will use raw honey as a mask or cleanser. As a mask I will leave it sitting on my skin for as long as possible anything from 5 minutes while I brush my teeth or a few hours at the weekend. I found that while adjusting to a 5% benzoyl peroxide treatment, raw honey was one of the only things that really nourished my dry, irritated skin. One downside is that, personally, it doesn't do that much to prevent active acne, but the soothing, moisturising, healing properties contribute to overall healthier skin and therefore less chance of breakouts over time.