Baking Soda reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Baking Soda
4.2/5 - 956 reviews
5 star
518 reviews
4 star
266 reviews
3 star
71 reviews
2 star
54 reviews
1 star
47 reviews

Write Your Review

Baking Soda

Ingredients




The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Baking Soda

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Baking Soda

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

disappointed
Reviewed on September 15, 2016

Really didn't do anything for my skin, little glow in the first couple of days then nothing.

acne was still there..

feeling disappointed !!


!CAUTION!
Reviewed on September 2, 2016

Baking soda is sooo bad for your skin. It contains harsh chemicals and it leaves your skin red and wounded.


love love love
Reviewed on August 22, 2016

I'm 16 years old. Last year, I had completely clear and beautiful skin but like every teenager I started to develop pimples and acne about 9-10 months ago, which has really dimmed my self confidence and increased my anxiety. So like everyone else with an acne problem, I google home remedies ALL THE TIME. Every time I did I always came across the baking soda one but I was always afraid to use it because of its acidity. But when desperate times call for desperate measures, I gave it a try. That night, I made a baking soda and lemon juice/water paste, applied it to the affected areas, let it dry for about 20 minutes and rinsed it off. Obviously I didn't see results straight away but I could tell what it had done. So I slept on it, woke up, AND I WAS SO PLEASED WITH RESULTS. All my bumps and pimple were gone and redness had disappeared, and this was just my first time using it! I will post up my result in a week. Can't wait to use it again. I would definitely recommend it.

Thanks,

Someone with mild acne


by rlybadacne on 08/23/2016 17:44
srsly, do a before and after pic
Hate & Love Relationship
Reviewed on August 3, 2016

I've been using Baking soda for about a year now to help lighten my hyperpigmentation and acne scars.

For me, baking soda is my best friend and my worst enemy. Heres why:

Yes, baking soda works to help lighten your acne scars and fade away that pesky hyper pigmentation, but does not perform any miracles. Like I said, 1 year has gone by and I expected way more results, instead ive only witnessed a somewhat lighter shade to my hyper pigmentation.

What it has handed over to me though, without wasting any time I might add, is:

Dry, flaky skin

Whiteheads and more pimples

& itchy, sensitive skin.

I have to be honest, I don't recommend this product for those focusing ONLY to get rid of pimples, swelling, whiteheads, etc. Manily because it can make your acne worse. But for those looking for a reprive or permanent fix to their scars and hyperpigmentation, this is your answer!! Just be aware of the negatives that also comes with using this.

But hey, everyone skin is different, and I may just have been using it the wrong way. If you truly belive this is right for you, give it a try and it might just work.


good
Reviewed on July 17, 2016

I use this every other day mixed with Cetaphil as a gentle manual scrub. My skin glows and is so soft afterwards.


Love using this 2x a week.
Reviewed on July 15, 2016

Battling acne can really stink and lower our self esteem. I have literally tried all products, from drug store clean and clear etc, to proactiv and murad - which actually made akin worse than before starting the treatments.

This baking soda/mixing with water trick has helped me with clearing up my acne A LOT. So far I've only used it 3 times, but boy, what a difference.

For all of those out there suffering from acne I really recommend trying this remedy.

Who would of thought vitamins as my cure to ridding this horrific ance. My daily vitamins:

1 Vitamin A pill a day (NO MORE than 1 a day)

1 Vitamin E pill a day

1 Zinc pill a day (NO MORE than 1 a day)

2 Borage seed oil pills a day

1 Vitamin C pill a day!!!

That's all, give this 6-8 weeks .....and my acne is under control and literally all gone!

Btw -- one reason I realized all the drug store products and such weren't working for my skin was because my skin was allergic to the salicylic acid in almost all the products I was using! Which is why my face would sometimes clear up and then get wayyyy worse....and stay worse. I thought I may have been "purging", but no-no-no...it was all but that.

Anyways, I hope this helps a lot of yall as it did for me. I love sharing this with people, cause these vitamins and using the baking soda mixture on my skin 2x a week has left me with the clearest skin I've ever had in umm..my whole life!! :)))


Deeply unsuccessful
Reviewed on July 13, 2016

I have been suffering with acne since I was a teenager, with both whiteheads/blackheards and comedones on my forehead. I used baking soda every morning in my skin routine in order to try minimizing blackheads and my comedones. I scrub my face with oatmeal, wash with baking soda/water mixture using a cotton pad and then moisturize with witch hazel.

I followed this routine for two months and saw no positive improvement of my acne, my blackheads remained the same and I still have the same flaring acne as before. Although I have sensitive skin it did not irritate or worsen the acne I already have present on my forehead, chin and cheeks. If you do try this I recommend doing a skin test and waiting a few days before using it because it is a strong product to apply to your face.

Overall I saw no improvement and would not recommend using this product.


IF YOU HAVE SENSITIVE SKIN DO NOT GO NEAR THIS!!
Reviewed on May 23, 2016

I have sensitive and acne prone skin and this product made my skin worse. It also made my skin really dry and it was really irritating.


it works great
Reviewed on May 9, 2016

This is the best thing I have ever added to my skin care regime! I tend to get acne around my jaw and cheeks due to the pores there being smaller and more prone to clogging. I use this as an everyday exfoliator and cleanser. I have never seen my skin so clear and help with my acne scars. i also mix BS with toothpaste and brush my teeth as it is teeth whitener and Its a great deodorizer too.


Not for everyday use, but don't overlook the benefits
Reviewed on May 7, 2016

Just like any other "natural" item in your war chest of acne fighters, this is not meant for everyday use since it can mess with the pH balance that skin needs. I am a huge fan of taking a swig of Apple Cider Vinegar (ACV with the "mother") and a mouthful of water chaser before bed to help control my acne. I've been on antibiotics for 10+ years to control cystic acne and wanted OFF of them as they began to make my teeth grey and joints stiff. So I'm down to the lowest dosage and nearly off of them now that I have a long term routine with these three things: #1. I wash my face only with warm water. Yup! I wash it well, but rarely use any cleanser on any area except for mascara. And yes, I do wear foundation or mineral powder and yes, the water cleans it off. This is two years in practice along with #2. ACV as mentioned above for nearly a year. And when I have a break out area, #3. I lightly rub it with baking soda and rinse off. I don't let it sit on my face for any longer than 30 seconds. I repeat it in the morning and that's it. ACV on your face, or alcohol, or peroxide, or witch hazel are all short term solutions and all work to varying degrees. But using anything everyday will throw off the natural balance your skin needs to get clear and stay clear. Try washing with just plain ole' water for a few weeks and let your skin do the work it was made to do along with these other little helpers and see if you enjoy the same results I'm getting. Hope this helps!


by FelishaKayy on 07/06/2016 02:50
they have a face wash towel at sephora. you just wet it. it's called 'the makeup eraser' towel, and from what i've seen, it works wonders.