x

Proactiv Solution Acne Treatment System reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Proactiv Solution Acne Treatment System
2.6/5 - 4556 reviews
5 star
385 reviews
4 star
846 reviews
3 star
1010 reviews
2 star
994 reviews
1 star
1321 reviews

Brand: Proactiv Solution

Write Your Review

Proactiv Solution Acne Treatment System

Ingredients


Renewing Cleanser
Active Ingredient:
Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water (aqua), magnesium aluminum silicate, glyceryl stearate, PEG-100 stearate, sorbitol, dimethyl isosorbide, disodium PEG-12 dimethicone sulfosuccinate, tridecyl stearate, neopentyl glycol dicaprylate/dicaprate, polyethylene, cetyl esters, anthemis nobilis flower extract, sodium hyaluronate, sodium PCA, xanthan gum, tridecyl trimellitate, propylene glycol, Imidazolidinyl urea, methylparaben, propylparaben, fragrance (parfum).

Revitalizing Toner
Water (aqua), glycolic acid, hamamelis virginiana (witch hazel) extract, anthemis nobilis flower extract, rosa canina fruit extract, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, sodium PCA, panthenol, glycerin, propylene glycol, allantoin, polysorbate 20, hydroxyethylcellulose, sodium hydroxide, benzophenone-4, tetrasodium EDTA, imidazolidinyl urea, methylparaben, propylparaben, fragrance (parfum), blue 1 (CI 42090), yellow 5 (CI 19140).

Repairing Treatment
Active Ingredient:
Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water (aqua), ethoxydiglycol, cyclotetrasiloxane, cyclopentasiloxane, cetearyl alcohol, propylene glycol, dimethicone, glyceryl stearate, PEG-100 stearate, panthenol, allantoin, xanthan gum, ceteareth-20, carbomer, triethanolamine, diazolidinyl urea, methylparaben, propylparaben, fragrance (parfum).



Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Proactiv Solution Acne Treatment System

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Proactiv Solution Acne Treatment System

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Ineffective
Reviewed on January 2, 2018

A year ago I tried this product and it seemed trust worthy , with all the commercials I seen and positive reviews . Well I would say I have mild acne , once I started to use the product I didn’t even see a slight difference until months later . It wasn’t anything that was life changing that made my skin look great but my skin cleared a little bit . About a month later I decided to stop using proactive because it did nothing to change my skin at all , once I did my acne started to get worse back to the way it used to be . And I would always use other face washes , and nothing seemed to help . So from using proactive I’d say since I stopped using it it made my skin worse than it already was .


Worse company ever
Reviewed on December 12, 2017

This is really bad company I ordered Proactiv last March and it said I suppose to get 3 installments and it’s 75$ but however they send 3 kit by every other month and I thought I am done with paying with it but they charged money from my acc on August September and October I called customer care on September and I said I don’t want items anymore and Plz stop charging my card and they said ok but next month they charged again and then I called my credit card and disputed payment and Proactiv start sending letters to me and it said I have past due of 75.36$ so however I had to pay double. Worse company ever I think I spent more than 200$ for 3 boxes


Billing issues and not even effective.
Reviewed on November 17, 2017

NOT EVEN WORTH A STAR! I don't even know how to describe how upset I am. They want me to pay for something I did not receive. I tried talking to them and they would not help me. I even have photos to prove it. I wish I can post it here. So I have monthly shipment and I have been using it for months. Nothing really has changed in my skin. I got a replacement card so obviously my payments would not go through. I ignored it and not changed the card because I did not want to receive anymore shipments. But they still sending me, so I paid for it to be fair. Now, I received an invoice dated August 21, 2017 with the amount of 131.82. So again, I paid for it just so I wouldn't think about it, not knowing if I received it or not. I have too many problems and Proactiv should not be one of them. Then I keep receiving emails that I have to pay this past due invoice amounting 131.82. So I ignored it because obviously I am not receiving anything anymore for a long time and I just paid a check. And its already November and still receiving it and said they will put my account on credit collections. So I looked up my account and see my order history. Even my account is already closed I should still see it, its my right, but there is nothing on it. So I talked to them and tell them my problem. They explained to me that my last check was applied to my FEBRUARY package and they are asking for MAY package. So I told them how would I even know I received that package if I haven't received it for a long time and I cannot see my order history. One of them said they could replace it but they cannot take out the invoice and they changed it to "look for the package if I am not sure if I received it" because she was advised to say it. Okay, how can I look for a package that I haven't received in a long time? That was stupid, I just said okay because I am already upset. So I breath and called again and make them understand my point.

First: why are they keep sending me packages I have not paid and my card is not on file.

Second: why did they sent a package if I already have a balance from previous package.

Third: The invoice I paid is dated August so it should reflect both past balances. The last invoice should have two 131.82 with total of 263. 64.

They told me they are giving separate invoices for different packages. I mean, who does that? People who tried to get money from people that's for sure. So my mom advised me to just pay for it so I wouldn't have record.

I feel cheated, it is so unfair. I am paying for something I did not receive or not even my fault because I am scared to have record. DO NOT BE LIKE ME. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY.


by Hiranya 1 on 12/12/2017 23:00
I am agree with you Rainee DO NOT BUY ANYTHING WITH THIS COMPANY
Buying product is a hassle - Avoid.
Reviewed on October 30, 2017

The product does well enough but they hire 3rd parties to distribute it - causing a floodgate of issues and frustration to the customer as you can see from the other reviews - and when there is an issue, attempt at resolve includes long hold times and uninformed and at times impatient customer service reps who assume they know your issue and interrupt to go on unnecessary tangents (which we know is true of most customer service experiences). Bottom line: the buying process is a hassle and there are other great acne products out there.

My review stems from an outrageous experience with their Kiosk 3rd party, Zoom Systems and a malfunction of their machine. I order one product kit on 10-18-17, received one, and was charged for two. In the refund process, I was told that Proactiv - without notice - stopped giving refunds and assigned Zoom Systems to start doing all the refunds. I happened to be caught in that transition. I have reached out to what I found to be Proactiv customer care only to find they are also a 3rd party and after 22 minutes I finally got Proactiv's corporate address.

Proactiv is not a scam as others are saying, but they over complicate the buying process in their quest to trap people into ongoing autoship options. It is a setup for an unhappy buying experience and hours on the phone with miserable call center staff.


had to put a rating when this product doesn't even deserve half a star
Reviewed on October 24, 2017

im a teen girl born mixed race so i have tan skin and this practically bleached my face and didn't help with the acne either,i was so hung on trying to make this work but it didn't so i gave up on proactiv,the only thing i use from this brand is their rotating cleansing brush cause thats the only useful and helpful thing they have that actually WORKS.


by complexsimplicity538 on 01/02/2018 06:17
Wow, I would highly recommend you to stop using the brush as well. The reason why I say this is because the brush type facial cleansing system will actually harm your skin! They are too rough for our faces. trust me. If you really need help with your acne and looking for good skin cleansing product, I will be happy to introduce you to what I use.
Ineffective at treating cystic acne
Reviewed on October 16, 2017

I have tried this product to help clear my hormonal cystic acne and found it to be ineffective in treating this type of acne.

I used it daily for 3 months, and felt it did nothing to help my acne. I was still breaking out and my skin was dry and itchy.

I have used nothing but natural remedies for the past 3 months and my acne has completely cleared up.

I have created a step by step video with before and after pictures that explains exactly what I did to clear my skin so if you are interested, please click the link in my bio.

I would really like to help other acne sufferers who are experiencing cystic acne and are trying desperately to clear it because I was you only a short time ago, and I am so much happier now.


by ALulu on 12/07/2017 09:01
You’ve commented the same thing on about 5 different acne treatment products...... just a plug to watch your video!! Which doesn’t make it sound very trustworthy! 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄
User for almost 5 years
Reviewed on September 20, 2017

I tried Proactiv for the first time in my oily-faced teenage years after a number of other products had failed to help me manage my acne problem.

Since I had only heard of Proactiv via commercials, I was skeptical at first, but after coming across this review from Cosmo I decided to give it a shot: [link edited out]

Since then, Proactiv has become a normal part of my daily beauty routine and I can happily report my skin is now smooth and acne free.


AWFUL !! stay away
Reviewed on August 2, 2017

This website is a scam,once they receive a payment they will continue to take money and not send products, in the last 5 months they took money for the most expensive kit 4 times and I only received 1 kit !. After trying to contact for months I am told to wait every time and nothing can be done... stay away from this company.


by CarmenBR on 10/10/2017 10:09
This is serious, this company is a scammer. I bought this product for my son, after two weeks of use his face started to get red, and he stopped the treatment. They sent me a second packet of products, then charged me for a third shipment, which never came. I got in touch with them and it did not help. I went to the bank to file the complaint. The bank was responsible for the payment. This company is a scam and the product of very poor quality.
Terrible reaction and cannot return
Reviewed on July 20, 2017

Unfortunately my skin reacted terribly to Proactiv and now I cannot return it. I bought from Amazon.


Good or bad?
Reviewed on July 20, 2017

This worked for my younger years, but as I grew older my acne started to change... It stopped working and started causing more breakouts on my face :(



Powerful. Proprietary. Proven.
The Acne.org Regimen
Complete Acne Treatment Kit
$44.87
The Acne.org Regimen
  • Clinically proven
  • Proprietary anti-acne technology
  • Powerfully effective
  • Pharmaceutical grade
  • Guaranteed effective
  • Doctor/Dermatologist recommended
  • Used in acne clicnics worldwide
  • 100% non-comedogenic
  • Fragrance-free & dye-free
  • pH balanced
  • Scientifically formulated for acne-prone skin
  • Developed by the experts at Acne.org