Oil of Oregano reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Oil of Oregano
4.7/5 - 26 reviews
5 star
22 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
0 reviews
1 star
0 reviews

Write Your Review

Oil of Oregano

Ingredients




The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Oil of Oregano

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Oil of Oregano

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Burnt skin
Reviewed on August 8, 2017

Yo, I used this, 2 drops in a glass of diluted water and then dipped a cotton pad in, I didn't squeeze it so it was dripping, and put over my face. My skin has loads of red smeary pigmentation where applied. Any tips on how to heal this quickly, and/or how best to dilute if dabbing one's face with it in the future?


by kdooley on 08/17/2017 02:41
NEVER apply an essential oil using a water dilution and NEVER put water on your face after using an essential oil. Think about oil and water: the two don't mix. Instead, they repel one another. So basically, the water forced the oregano into your skin, causing irritation. In the future, use a carrier oil, such as organic coconut oil, to dilute essential oils applied to your face. To dilute oregano, use more carrier oil than oregano oil to ensure no irritation.
Reduces inflammation
Reviewed on August 5, 2017

I've tried every natural remedy and finally oregano oil is the one that has worked. It reduces inflammation which I believe for me is from my gut health and Candida. I mix it with shea butter and apply. It burns/ tingles slightly. It reduces the redness and all the "stuff" that is inside cystic spots just shrinks. I can't believe how quickly it does this.

I'm going to start gradually applying it to feet and ingest it too to heal my Candida too. But it's a powerful oil, so when in doubt use LESS and build it up over time.


Oregano is good (teen perspective)
Reviewed on March 22, 2017

I'm a teen so acne at this age is like. NOPE NOPE STOP ACNE. As soon as I see a pimple forming I put it on at night and then the next day it's gone or it's just still I little there but practically gone. I use it un diluted it kinda burns but I got used to it. It doesn't burn that bad. If I can handle your good.


Oregano Oil is a must!
Reviewed on November 3, 2016

I use Doterra Oregano oil both topically & internally. It has helped some taking it internally but it is amazing topically! You just put a little (diluted of course with water or coconut oil) on your pimples with a Q tip and it is dried out very quickly! The next day that spot will be flaking off & healing, I definitely recommend it! Just be careful because if you don't dilute it you can burn yourself.


by Determinedtohaveclearskin on 04/30/2017 18:06
I just used organi oil without diluting it on a paper towel and burned my face really bad. Anyone know how to fix this fast have a date tomorrow I don't want to cancel but I'm kind of embarrassed with how my face looks as if having a break out wasn't bad enough now I look like a burn victim.
Small but mighty.
Reviewed on October 17, 2016

I have always suffered with cystic acne sine I was 12 years old. Went on Accutane for 6 months and it was brutal! Then in my 30's I got it back in the form of adult acne on my chin and I went back on Accutane,then topical acne treatments. I'm 43 now and I've been using oil of oregano oil internally for Candida for about 6 months. I was talking to the sales woman at a health food store and she said she puts it straight on a pimple. I have been doing that for about 3 months. I use it undiluted. My skin can handle it without it burning. I used 5% benzoyl peroxide in the past that was really rough on my skin. I apply the oil of oregano oil to a big cystic pimple and it is gone in 3 days. I am so amazed!! I have tossed out all my expensive topical acne treatments. I still take oil of oregano internally and I have also been taking ACV for 6 months as well. I think both of those things have kept my cystic acne under control.


Ingest, not topical!
Reviewed on September 26, 2016

People, you have to ingest this, not put it on your pimples. Unless you are having a case of hormonal acne (teen years), then your acne is your body's way of telling you there is something wrong on the inside. It is most likely a case of Candida overgrowth (bad bacteria in your gut). You need to kill the Candida and then strengthen your gut with high doses of quality probiotics (Natren is the only brand i recommend). Check out [link removed] Acne was one of my symptoms of severe digestive issues I was having. I had to do many things to cure it all, but here I am, healthier than I've been in 6+ years. Do some research on your own, make sure you buy the right product and cure your issue at the roots! And DON"T listen to doctors! They just want to sell you pills and keep you sick!


by lindapalma26 on 02/21/2017 17:45
Hi MissSum! so happy for you that you cure your acne and all the other things. I am also dealing with candida and it is driving me crazy. I will appreciate you so much if you share how you did you cure candida? Thanks in advance!
Miracle Oil
Reviewed on May 26, 2016

I suffer with combination oily/spotty skin and regularly come on acne.org to read product reviews, I was surprised that oregano oil made the list to treat acne (although i'm not sure why, it has AMAZING anti fungal properties, builds immune system, rids worms and parasites out of the body!) anyway, I have a high potency oregano oil at home, after reading the success stories I decided to try it and I have to say this noticeably flattens raised spots, I used it last night and left it on my face over night, I think one more use will have the spots completely gone, although the redness is still there. It's definitely worth trying but please be warned, THIS IS POTENT AND WILL BURN, I followed the advice of one of the reviews on here and used a q tip / ear bud dipped in water with a droplet of oil and that was way too hot I wouldn't recommend it. I would advise using a few drops in a bowl of water and using some cotton wool to wipe over your face, test it on your hand before adding it to your face. When my face started to burn I covered it in coconut oil, and rode it out but yeah that can obviously be prevented if you are sensible :-)


Works great
Reviewed on April 12, 2016

I have been a member of this site since I was in my early 20's (when I started getting moderate acne). It slowed down through the years but it sometimes picks up and it picked up last summer. I started getting cystic pimples near my chin that took forever to go away. They would never come to a head and I had to just wait it out cause they were not poppable. I read about oil of oregano (I use the oreganol P73). I started taking internally, a few drops under my tongue a day. Then one day I put it on my skin topically and what I noticed was that it helped the inflammation almost immediately and within a day or so it brings the cyst or pimple to head so you can safely extract the gunk inside. I am a firm believer that you need to get the crap out (in a clean manner)..or it will never fully go away. The oregano oil helps. Make sure you use the kind that has an olive oil or tea tree oil/coconut oil etc so it does not burn the skin. I made the mistake once of putting a different type on once (that was not diluted) and I burned my skin..it healed but had a definitely burn for a few days. This stuff also helps keep the immune system in check...Works for so many reasons.


Only thing that has ever worked for me as a cyst spot treatment!
Reviewed on March 14, 2016

TRY this. Please. If you have cystic acne its worth a shot putting this on the spot as a spot treatment. Ive never written a review before, but this has saved my skin.

I've battled cystic acne since I was about 18 - Im now 27. I've been on Accutane twice. Both times it "helped" but my skin still wasnt perfect and then each time months afterward my skin would act up again.

I've tried literally everything (as most of you probably have). As anyone that has dealt with serious acne knows -everything affects peoples skin differently but for me this is the ONLY thing that has ever worked to bring a cyst down. And QUICKLY too. I was going through my medicine cabinet and saw the Oil of Oregano and googled it and saw the good reviews on here already but I had never come across this as a solution. Hoping this thread gets more attention and it comes to the attention of more people!!

What I do: wash my face normally (I use "Fresh Soy Face Cleanser" available at Sephora). Apply moisturizer (I use Complex 15). Then dab one drop of Oil of Oregano on to the cyst. Some people say this burns - it only slightly felt burning to me so I was able to put it on full strength - dilute it in water or coconut oil if its out of control. I did this every few hours and then overnight I do so but put a bandaid overtop to keep it protected.

It seriously went away within 3 days. The cyst started going down within hours. If it works for you please post here so maybe more people see it as a potential solution!!


Oil of Oregano improves seborrheic dermatitis
Reviewed on August 18, 2015

This is one of my favorite oils for treating seborrheic dermatitis. It's potent with antifungal properties to kill the fungus. It can also be used as a spot treatment for warts. Dab a drop on a pimple and it will dry it out so it reduces inflammation. Add a couple drops into a glass of water and it will help kill the candida yeasts. I make sure to keep this oil stocked in my cupboard at all times because it comes in real handy !