Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture, Combination Skin reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture, Combination Skin
4/5 - 86 reviews
5 star
41 reviews
4 star
22 reviews
3 star
10 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
7 reviews

Brand: Neutrogena

Write Your Review

Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture, Combination Skin

Ingredients


Water, Cyclomethicone, Cetyl Caprylate, Glycerin, Cetyl Ricinoleate, Stearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Acrylates Copolymer, Lysine Carboxymethyl Cysteinate, Lysine Thiazolidine Carboxylate, Tocopherol, Silica, Xanthan Gum, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea, Benzalkonium Chloride.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture, Combination Skin

Where to buy

Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture, Combination Skin, 4 Ounce
updated: 06/07/2017 12:27 UTC
-
Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture, Combination Skin, 4 fl oz
updated: 09/30/2016 20:17 UTC
-

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture, Combination Skin

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Makes face MORE oily
Reviewed on August 5, 2017

This moisturizer is supposed to make your face less oily, but I put it on in the morning on a completely dry face (make sure your face is dry when applying or it will be hard to rub in), and within 2 hours my face was far more oily than it would ever be without wearing anything on my face. Definitely would not recommend.


So far so good
Reviewed on July 22, 2017

This is a great moisturizer for acne prone skin. I never applied any creams before because I felt like it just makes my combination skin more oily and prone to breakouts, But after trying this, it seems to work. No breakouts so far and does feel very light weight and it is cheap!

However, I do think it's suitable for only combination to oily skin as it doesn't moisturize the skin too much, which is perfect for me, but not for everyone.


Helped with my acne
Reviewed on July 13, 2017

I write this specifically for acne prone skin. I've been applying benzoyl peroxide for the past one year and I never moisturized because my skin is already oily. But benzoyl peroxide (BP) dried my skin out badly. I had bought this moisturizer ages ago when I saw it displayed on a shelf in a store and the SA told me it wouldnt clog pores. Even with the BP, I used to get tiny bumps and pimples. But after I started using this my face is free of pimples and bumps and this hasn't happened in years! I guess my skin was lacking moisture so it was overcompensating for it by producing more sebum which in turn led to clogged pores.

For anyone who is going through the same problem as me: I apply a tiny amount of BP after cleansing my face. I wait for 5 minutes before I apply this moisturizer. Then I might or might not wear makeup on top. Hope this helps!


It burns!
Reviewed on February 2, 2017

This product burns my skin. Not for sensitive skin, don't think their sensitive skin one worked either! May be the stearyl alcohol, and PEG100 stearate in it..


Great Daytime Moisturizer
Reviewed on September 2, 2016

I have used this one for years and I love it. It is definitely the most lightweight of the Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisturizers. It absorbs the fastest, gives your skin a nice matte look/feel and is not greasy! Great for wearing under make-up or alone if you aren't going to be in direct sunlight for long. Best in the summer or for people with oily/combo skin because it is very LIGHT and won't provide enough moisture if you have dry skin.


still oily
Reviewed on July 20, 2016

I chose Neutrogena , thinking that it would end up my search for a good moisturizer, but what i am experiencing is T-zone still shining, there is oil on the other parts of face as well. Face go all oily after few minutes of application. I chose this as my T- zone is oil prone.. Product not effective for me.

can i exchange this oil-free moisture combination skin with other Neutrogena product? I will not be using this product of Neutrogena anymore ..

Please help..


glyceral stearate is SE not NSE
Reviewed on May 30, 2016

I did like this moisturizer - have used it on and off for years - watch out people - the Glyceral Stearate is SE; note from Johnson and Johnson and myself-

"Dear Mrs XXXXXXXX

Thank you for contacting the Consumer Care Centre regarding NEUTROGENA* Oil-Free Moisture for Combination Skin.

The glyceryl stearate in NEUTROGENA* Oil-Free Moisture for Combination Skin is self-emulsifying.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us. Should you wish to discuss this matter, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Care Centre during Sydney business hours on 1800 029 979.

Yours sincerely

JOHNSON & JOHNSON PACIFIC "

MY EMAIL " Isnt glyceral stearate SE comedogenic? How is this lowered to be non comedogenic"

THIER EMAIL

"Our Technical Team as advised the following answer to your question-

A product's comedogenicity is dependent on the formula as a whole and not on an individual ingredient. The concentration of the ingredient and how it is formulated is very important in ensuring the final product will not clog pores.

An independent dermatologist conducted a clinical comedogenicity study on the product and found the product to be non-comedogenic."

Go figure - people with acne are doomed - who knows what to do - sometimes I feel like using nothing - nothing at all!


by Tucktuck23 on 04/14/2017 06:45
Thankyou! I was entertained by your post. Ive been sneaking my moms cream of this kind, it has felt amazing. I finally bought my own but am researching ingredients. Im stuck on the Diazolidinyl Urea; As a releaser of formaldehyde? My quandry is; Does it release immediately? Orrrrr pretend it's shelflife expires say 1year... Will it release then after it no longer does it's job of embalming our face cream? Hmm, so lame to be looking up all of this. But it's a good thing I'm looking stuff up. ( ps. Look up formalehyde & note to always wash brand new clothes n sheets even) gross stuff. Anyways! The product makes my skin look nice. But will I turn into queen elizabeth and her painted face and poisoning my skin using something to look "beautiful"? Juuuust looking and reading. Personally aloevera works all year around for me in many cases. I have sensitive skin but, it's still romantic to think i can use a lotion right? Ang.
meh
Reviewed on March 17, 2016

I dont recommend it. I ran out of my previous moisturizer ( which is my mums sheseido white lucent with spf, but its too expensive) so I opted for this one instead. My face have never been so oily before after 4 hours of application. I was off accutane for 3 months now. This moisturizer didnt seem too help. Makes my face even more oily.


Disappointed
Reviewed on March 6, 2016

I have extremely oily skin especially in my t zone on my nose and cheeks, which is also where the shine is. I decided to give this product a try and haven't seen no improvement regarding controlling the shine and oil.


oilyskin
Reviewed on February 26, 2016

I have sensitive oily skin, and I got this moisturizer to try to keep my face moisturized but get rid of some of the oil. Unfortunately, my face was moisturized at first, but later i began to form dry patches on my forehead and my cheeks. This usually happens from using products that are too strong, but the only other thing I am using is Cetaphil face wash, which is very gentle. I guess this is just too drying for my skin