Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
smoothbig

Is it normal for me to take one hour on the regimen?

Ive been doing it for about 2-3 months now, and it seems its taking longer and longer because im starting to apply more (still one finger length but thicker) and im also more gentle rather than rubbing it in hard and fast i let itself sink in.

ive actually gone out of my way to buy a mirror so i can sit in my room, watch tv and apply. i swear a whole show must finish before im even done applying bp.

This is my regimen.

1.wash cetaphil cleanser wait 10

2. apply bp CSR wait 10

3. moisturise with nivea oil free fluid

Well, it's perfectly normal, as you're applying more and more BP and I think you're right in being extra gentle. This is the step which takes the longest, specially when you're applying more BP.

I'm around my 4th month or so and I was taking almost 1 hour as well. But recently I cut back to one finger and things are still fine and clear. You could cut your dosage back a bit as long as you stay clear to save some minutes, if you feel you're spending too much time on it. But remember that being clear takes time and effort and I wouldn't mind spending 2 or more hours hours doing this regimen, if that'd take to keep clear :)

it takes me about 10secs to wash my face

then i wait 10mins ( i do my hair or somethin )

then applying bp takes no more than 3mins, then i wipe the excess off with my fingers that dont have bp on them.

then i wait 10mins an then apply moisturiser

that takes around 2-3mins max.

so in total my regimen is 25mins long MAX

but application times take less than 10mins easy!

if its taking a lot longer your over-doing it definately

Smoothbig,

no, it really should not be taking that long!