Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
fthea118

Difficult decisions.. (long read, sorry)

This is my first time posting in this sub-forum, I just usually browse and nod my head to comments that people leave that I agree with. But today (or the past 6 months) I've had to deal with some problems. I don't like to go to other people for help because I know that everyone has their own problems to deal with, but I just need people to hear me and I just want to hear people.

I am 19, I met a girl in 8th grade, we were both 15. We went through puppy love which developed into something pretty strong, I began to go out with her in 10th grade, fast forward 2 1/2 years later, things were going pretty good and it was nearing the end of our high school career, but we still spent a summer together. I am from Philadelphia, she decided to go to Providence, RI for school and I went to Boston for school, but I did not get accepted for the first semester, only for the spring semester so I had to spend a semester back home, 8 hours away.

Things were still going ok when she left, she was worth the long distance relationship for me. I only wanted her to make time for me and at least talk to me once in a while, but she spent a lot of her time meeting new people and going out and having fun on the weekends, we would go a week or two without talking. I asked her to make more time for me, and she just told me (I'll remember these words exactly for a long time) "I can't deal with you anymore" and hung up on me, I was miserable as you can guess. Did not know what to do for 2 months, but started to heal by this past December, but then she decided to waltz her way back into my life and I took her back instantly..