Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I've been using this combo for the last 2 months or so and it seems to be working like a charm. I shower/wash my face with Alpha Hydrox foaming face wash, then apply a very good amount of Dan's BP gel to my entire face. I let my face dry for about 15 minutes then apply a very thin layer of the Mint Julep mask all over my face. I have extremely oily skin and it seems to keep it under control. I've used each product separately in the past, but the combo is giving me the best results. Also, this combo is good for deep, cyst-like ones I've developed from time to time because of sweating my behind off after playing basketball once a week. I just follow the same routine as mentioned above, yet I put a large gob of the mint julep over the area. Seems to diminish by atleast 50% over night. :)

so, does the mint julep keep the bp from ruining your clothes and sheets? Also does it make the skin red? The reason I ask is I get zits on my neck that are hard to get rid of and have tried all I can to heal them, even tto helps more than everything I have tried but it seems to take a while to kick in and it has dried out my neck and has made it red. Thanks for any advice.

I haven't experienced any bleaching of my clothes from the BP. That could be because I don't really put a top on until after I've put the BP on and rubbed it in until it was completely absorbed by my skin. Therefore, there is no excess to get on my clothes. My advice as far as tto is concerned is that it can, for certain people, irritate like hell. I know it's widely accepted to be gentle, but it always made my face beet red (much more so than BP). I would suggest trying a layer of Dan's BP on your neck, let dry for atleast 10 minutes, then a layer of the mint julep. Let me know if this helps any. Good luck.