Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Ethan

Arg Support Needed lol

Hey guys and girls~...... first time poster here lol....... anyway started the regime about a month ago... and i have had a lotof dry skin, which has mostly been on my neck and just to the sides of my mouth. Its very extreme. Anyway the thing thats really bad! is that yeh a month has passed and my skin is still bad, i have uploaded a picture of what its like at the moment. I really wanted to quit it today because it hasnt seemed to help at all and its majorly drying my skin :( .. I havent had acne this bad before and I work in retail and it sucks so bad!... i actually got a referal to a dermatologist yesterday but the waiting list is about 3 months!... anyway have any tips or help or have been through the same sorta thing

im using 1. Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing bar

2. Dans BP Gel (about a third of a finger, twice a day)

3. Neutragena Oil Free Sensative Skin Moisture

(those 3 steps night and day)

Thanks for any help or support

post-41508-1148710309_thumb.jpg

post-41508-1148710309_thumb.jpg

i would hang in there man.

its hard i know but it does pay off

the thing is i would maybe consider changing moisturiser

my skin was dry yea. but my moisturiser sorted that out when i needed it to

dry skin = more acne

your skins gotta stay stable otherwise its classed as irritation an that causes acne.

change of moisturiser maybe?

Dryness is to be expected at the start of the regimen. I was horribly dry at the start and stayed this way for little over a month but it got so much better as time went on. Also some people can even take up to 4 months to start seeing results so I would stick with it until atleast for months until you decide whether it is really not woking for you or not :)