Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
e-lina

MAC Cosmetics Vs. Bare Escentuals

Hello members,

I'm new and I've come here to seek some insightful feedback and advice!

I've been using BE for approximately 2 years and like many others, agreed that it is not worth $26 per tub. I wear heavy makeup everyday due to my scars and blemishes and it doesn't give enough coverage. A friend of mine suggested Studio Fix from MAC and she told me it was "amazing" but the difference is that she has flawless skin. Has anyone tried both brands? If so, which is better for oily skin? Which gives better coverage for scars? I would greatly appreciate responses!

Thanks,

Lina

ive used both.. BE really did NOTHING for me, made me have a weird sheen on my face, kind of orange.. sometimes i put it on top of MAC but i really didnt like it.. i could definetly NEVER wear it alone -didnt cover shit!

at one point MAC was my PERFECT foundation... heres an upclose pic of me in the summer (when my skin was best - i came back from vacation in Cuba) and MAC was covered pretty muhc perfectly then - it doenst now, im super oily and its not just not covering like it did

i would say this is a fair pic of what MAC Looked like on me (then) in real life - in other pictures i have from the summer my skin looks COMPLETELY perfect..

since this is soo up close you can see a bit of oily ness (nothing like what i have to deal with now,) and somewhat big pores

sorry for the retarded face in the pictiure!

ive used both.. BE really did NOTHING for me, made me have a weird sheen on my face, kind of orange.. sometimes i put it on top of MAC but i really didnt like it.. i could definetly NEVER wear it alone -didnt cover shit!