Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I've been drinking Naked carrot juice for about 2 months now. I drink a half gallon every 2-3 days, which is about 2 glasses a day. We all know that carrots contain lots of vitamin A, but it also helps cleanse the liver. Since the 2 months, I have noticed a dramatic decrease in my acne. Of course I'm taking milk thistle and a few other herbs as well, so I can't say that the juice has helped. But since I know what carrots provide, I feel that it plays a huge part in the reduction of my acne. After a long weekend of partying, I will drink lots of carrot juice, and I hardly will get a pimple. Each glass contains about 690% vitamin A! I'm not sure how many IU it is, but I do get a lot of it. What do you guys think?

I've been drinking Naked carrot juice for about 2 months now. I drink a half gallon every 2-3 days, which is about 2 glasses a day. We all know that carrots contain lots of vitamin A, but it also helps cleanse the liver. Since the 2 months, I have noticed a dramatic decrease in my acne. Of course I'm taking milk thistle and a few other herbs as well, so I can't say that the juice has helped. But since I know what carrots provide, I feel that it plays a huge part in the reduction of my acne. After a long weekend of partying, I will drink lots of carrot juice, and I hardly will get a pimple. Each glass contains about 690% vitamin A! I'm not sure how many IU it is, but I do get a lot of it. What do you guys think?