Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Guest frogprince

It works... but I don't know why.

Guest frogprince

I have been a long acne veteran.

I hardly post anymore because I am pretty much clear and I don't worry about it anymore.

With hardwork in research and experimentation, after four years, I went from having 60 cysts on my face

to almost none.

If you are curious to know how much I've been through.

go to here:

http://www.acne.org/messageboard/index.php...topic=87851&hl=

However, I would always have to maintain such a strict regimen with topical and oral medications, as well as a diet. It got stressful and irritating sometimes when I wanted to indulge but couldn't knowing that it would break me out.

Recently, things changed.

A few weeks ago, I went to Vitamin Shoppe and I bought Broccoli Pills . I bought it with the intention of using it as a substitute for vegetables when I forgot to prepare my vegetables. Being a working student and all, preparing food isn't always convenient, so therefore, I wanted to take the pills so at least I would be getting the nutrients.

Anywayz, that same week was one of my most stressful weeks with exams and papers, it was also one of the weeks were I indulged HEAVILY. I eat really unhealthy, oily food almost entirely that week. Pizza, chinese food. candy, chocolates, incream. everything. Having been a veteran, I knew my face would break out.

I got really lazy that I didn't take my supplements (Vitamin C, Alpha Lipoic Acid, Flax seed oil) in my cabinet. I stopped going to the gym. With heavy indulging and no supplements, I knew my face was committing suicide.

Despite my chronic laziness and indulging, I still managed to take my damn Broccoli Pills simply because they were on my dining table already.

Amazingly. I've had no breakouts. Nothing. Ever since I started taking Broccoli Pills I've had no break outs.

This week, I tried out my experiment again. Same results. No breakouts.