Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

So I've been dating my girlfriend for one month and I think she thinks that I won't remember the day that I asked her out. Should I just get her one of her favorite flowers for today? And then keep adding on another flower as each month goes by? Or just don't do anything?

I'm a rookie with this dating stuff, so help would be appreciated. Thanks.

aww i think that is such a sweet idea but it's up to you, It's your choice. I think if you did decide to do that she'd really appreciate it, I know i would.

...I think she thinks that I won't remember the day that I asked her out.

It seems that u don't even know for sure that she cares about this first month anniversary. Honestly, I'd say forget it. It's only a month, it's not a year or the big 25 :D

I totally don't give a damn about any anniversaries, birthdays, holidays, etc. I think giving someone flowers unexpectedly on a regular Monday morning is the best thing in the world. Cuz everyone expects to get them on Valentine's day, u know? It's not special cuz u know you're getting it.

Anyway, my advice is to wait for something bigger. If she mentions it you can always just say "Really? A month already? Well, it's been one of the best months of my life" then kiss her, period. Cheap and effective :angel: Plus u don't seem like you're obsessed only after a month.

i disagree, i think she would totally love it. When my boyfriend bought me a flower on our one month i really wasnt expecting it and it felt so special. i think u shouldn't worry abouut whether its the right or wrong thing to do, if u feel like doing it - do it!