Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
well im a 16 yr old girl and im jus fed up, ive had acne for a bout 2 years now, it al started on mi forehed an i wud get it every yr wen i came bac from holidays i started using zineryt and it worked rli well but now ive become resistant to it, so in september mi acne came back about it and i had been really depressed about it for so long. I feel like im the only girl in my year with bad skin and it makes me feel so self concious ive lost all my confidence and i jus want to get rid of mi acne, its not like acne ive seen on websites its jus red blotches in sum parts of mi face and then its quite bumpy and i have alot of blak heds. mi doctor has put me on emythrocilin or sumthin like that an 2 b honest i dont think its rli workin, its alright but not the results i want, can n e 1 give me like diet advice and wot i shud and shudnt use on mi face, please help its making mi life hell. thank you

I am no expert on acne but BELIEVE ME, your acne will get better... There's many treatments out there that could work for you that you haven't tried yet. Please do discuss this with your doctor and i'm sure he'll put your on something really good.

maybe you should try the regimen?

i would say look at the stuff thats recommended in the forums on this sight, and what people say about them, and don't go buying commercial products in shops that say they work, because most of the time they don't and are just a waste of money. also if you're not happy with what your doctors given you, you should go back and tell him/her. try not to stress too much about it as well, use makeup to cover it up when you can if that helps, but stress will just make it worse. it will definately go eventually. i'm 17, and had v bad acne from when i was 11 till about 16, and although i still have it, its not half as bad, for most people you grow out of it, so try to be positive.