Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hello everyone!

I'm from Szczecin, Poland and I'm 28. I've been fighting with acne for 14 years, and I think I've taken all available antibiotics (Tetracyclin, Dalacin, Davercin, and so on), but every time I observed a progress and I put away the medicine, the disease used to return after a few weeks or months. I've got - unfortunately - a lot of scars (also icepicks) , but I hope that I'll make my skin smoother (a dermabrasion or something) after the treatment.

Ten days ago I've started my Accutane regimen (actually, it's Aknenormin - this is a Polish name for Isotretinoin)

I'll try to desribe my regimen and (hopefully) progress.

Here's my photo (somewhat blurry,so it doesn't show scars well) taken about two months before the start of regimen:

IPB Image

My first ten days of the treatment weren't too nice and easy, because I had an initial breakout a few days ago and now I have about seven cysts on my cheeks and chin (one of them big & aching), but they start to dry up now, however leaving red marks. I had also one small nosebleed in the night, but I 've had no problems with my mood and no muscle-ache or backache. My lips are of course very dry, and I put a lip balm on them.

I'll try to share my Accutane experience with you in the next weeks. Wish me luck!

Best regards,

Jarrec

My roaccutane dose is 40 mg a day.

(Mam dawke 40 mg dziennie)

Pozdrowienia! (Regards!)

Jarrec

WOW! That was awesome! :wub: I like your log already!

Thank you TennesseeGirl! I also read your log and it gives me a lot of hope! :wub:

I also read your log and it gives me a lot of hope!

:wub: :wub: :wub: How wonderful to hear! Keep your chin up! Your skin looks like the perfect candidate for accutane... I hope you clear up soon! What time is it over there in poland anyway? I am posting at 12:11 a.m. my time!

just add about 7 hours, and youll know whats the time here:)