Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
remember4

completely homemade bowel cleanse and/or liver flush

Hi guys!

I'm studying abroad in Argentina right now and don't have access to the cleansing products that you'd find at a health food store. I would, however, like to do a bowel cleanse and/or liver flush. What would you recommend? I have at my disposal fresh fruit and vegetables (but no juicer), some juices but not a huge variety, a decent variety of teas (dandelion, boldo, etc.), probiotic pills and drinks, and obviously the basics of water, salt, olive oil, etc. I've been searching and searching the forums but have not found a clear, simple plan/program.

A little background on me... I've had constipation my whole life (I'm 20) and have never found a truly effective treatment, I've been on about 4 different antibiotics in the past 2.5 years since my acne started, and I'm now eating an essentially vegan diet with very little refined carbs.

Thanks for your help!!!

You can't do a liver flush if you have constipation. My advice is, if your constipation is chronic it would probably be best to heal the gut before proceeding with cleansing. I was taking fiber shakes and eating lots of fiber, thinking it would clear up my constipation, but I had an underlying problem of a leaky gut that was probably absorbing half that shit I was putting down and not letting it through. As soon as I added L-Glutamine and Colostrum into my regimen, improvement in that area was noticed in the next few days.

After you get the constipation problems healed up, you cleanse your bowels by taking 2-3 teaspoons of whole psyllium husk mixed with a tablespoon of liquid bentonite clay, starting once a day and leading up to twice, and then thrice a day. You have to do it for atleast a couple weeks, the longer the better.