Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
TuTTi FruTTi

can i indulge a little??

Hi guys, just a quick question! I've been eating really healthily for about 6 months, with no fried food, lots of fruit and vegies, stacks of water, no junk food, im sure you know the deal. My skin is now clear (thanks mostly to diane-35 pill) and im craving a burger and chips lol! will my body cope with it because i've been so good to it and its functioning well, or will it just erase all the hard work i've done and show up in my skin? surely it wouldn't, it would have to be an accumulation of eating junk for a while wouldn't it?? (btw, i can eat chocolate and cake and stuff now with no sideeffects....im not even sure if my acne was food related....) thanks in advance for any advice!!! :)

I say that you should for the most part go for it.

6 Months is definately long enough for your body to let you know if something you ADD back into your diet will affect you negatively. Since you are on BC anyway, you may not notice if it were to affect you negatively because your BC may provide some degree of protection ;-) However if you do it, be aware of what you ate so that you can trace back to a particular food/ingredient if need be (hope you don't need to).

As far as junk food goes on a healthy diet, you can have it. You just have to know what ingredients to avoid and then you can have your french fries, potato chips, burgers (I maninly eat them like I would a steak or wrapped with lettuce), fried chicken (batterless, no trans fats for me), etc.

Best of luck!