Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
gogetter

Here We Go Again

Hi everybody. I am 28 years old and have been a member of this site for over a year now. I have been battling acne off and on for the past 15 years; I honestly thought by this point in my life I would be through with this crap. But for whatever reason I am still fighting an uphill battle with acne that consumes more and more of my time, money and emotions. Just two months ago I had just finished a three month course of vitamin B5 and was 100% clear. I thought that I had finally turned a corner in my life and my confidence was through the roof! I felt alive again and assumed that I had finally beaten acne once and for all. Like an idiot I stopped taking B5 and within a month my skin exploded into the hideous mess that it is right now! My acne came back with a vengence, it is worse than it has been in 10 years. I am back on B5 now but it has been four weeks and my acne is getting worse instead of better; I am getting really nervous now. I am going to stick to my guns and give B5 another few weeks; I know it takes time I just have to be patient. My goal is to be 100% clear by my 29th birthday which is in July. Wish me luck. :wall: