Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Raleigh

Log: What kind of day was it?

Topic description sums it up: How was your day? Lol, in case you don't have anyone to rant to at home.

So here's me:

I'm really stressed out; I have a midterm tomorrow that I've...vaguely studied for. I'm procrastinating by surfing the web, and it's on computer programming (precursor to C++), which I'm not that good at.

I haven't been eating right lately, but it's my fault because I haven't bothered with trying to cook something that's actually good for me. Junk food is so much easier ;) . My roommate moved out and he was the one who always cooked...ack, definitely took things for granted there :shock: . Anyway, on top of that, I haven't exercised in a while and I keep blaming the weather (well... we did get 6 inches of snow), but I just haven't been motivated enough. Besides school and the usual party circuit, I haven't been all that active. My dogs need haircuts, but I'm afraid I'll be yelled at by the groomer. They have hurburrs stuck in their fur :redface: .

On the plus side, I have a secret admirer from school :angel: . They left me a sweet note.

:angel: Anyway, today was alright. Just need to get this week over with... then I get spring break !! :D

I got up at 4 am to do drop zone security. I watched some people jump and set up markers on the drop zone for them. Then I got back to the barracks and got off work early (around noon). I slept for a while and here I am. It was pretty uneventful. I also watched the news for a while. I wonder if they'll send us to Iran?