Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
mattimeo

Neutrogena "Acne Mark Fading Peel"???

yeha, i used it and it worked well but it smelled terrible! it's made of mushroom extract, after all. use it every night or every other night continuously for best results. maybe even in conjunction with a hydroquinine fade cream.

yeha, i used it and it worked well but it smelled terrible! it's made of mushroom extract, after all. use it every night or every other night continuously for best results. maybe even in conjunction with a hydroquinine fade cream.

i dont really mind/notice a smell so i guess thats good

but are you sure about EVERY NIGHT/EVERY OTHER NIGHT???

the directions say 2-3 times a week.....oh wait i guess thats every other night maybe...kinda...

but still

im not too sure of over-using something like a fading peel...

I've been using it for about 2 months now.. it has helped a little with my red marks but not so much.. it actually seems to help reduce breakouts for me though..

I don't notice any difference from that stuff. I think by the time it fades your red marks they would've faded on their own naturally.

I have been acne free for sometime now but just after i quit getting new acne I was left with redmarks. I tried acnefree university medicals acne fading cream/moisturizer. It is amazing I am still using it a bit. I am going to butcher the active ingredients name but its something like hydroquine? It says that its actually a skin bleacher. Scary but it worked.

I just started using the Nuetrogena stuff.. we'll see how it works. And wow does that crap smell badd! :[ After 3 minutes i get used to it though...

:[

anyone here have personal experience using Neutrogena "Acne Mark Fading Peel"???

didn't do much for me excpet made my skin really smooth.

thanks for the replies all

doesnt sound too promising after all i guess.......

but to everyone who used it before or is currently using it,

how often do you use it?