Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
queengodiva

Been on Differin for 8 weeks

Hi everyone, I have been on differin for about 8 weeks and I am still breaking out in small bumps. I have mild-moderate acne with clogged pores and a tendency to pick(tryin g to stop):) I rarely have cysts but I have a lot of little bumps/clogged pores. I was using moisturizer but have since stopped because my proes seemed clogged but now my skin is really dry. Any experiences with differin/advice would be most appreciated-I am getting a bit discouraged ! Thanks!

Anyone?

Hey! I just joined this thing, and I am currently using Differin myself. Ive been using it for the past 3 months, and I see NO change whatsoever. Ive been doing everything my dermatologist is telling me to, but it just seems to be getting worse. I also have a tendency to pick and touch my face only cuz it hurts so much. Its a bad habit I am trying to break. But so far I do NOT like differin at all. I see my dermatologist this next week, so im hoping he will give me something better. but i have also used Retin A and that stuff just made my face peel like crazy and it was really red and it hurt like no other! so i was only on that stuff for about a week. i have really sensitive and oily skin, so its been a tough road for me so far. good luck!

Thanks for the reply-I'm sorry it isn't working fo ryou either! I hope you fidn something when you go to visit your derm. I tried rein a as well adn it was to strong for my face-I was so red and my skin looked terrible. Maybe I will go to the derm as well-I'm just very discouraged at the moment!

Don't give up on Differin. From your post it doesn't look like you're on Anti biotics. Anti- biotics is a must at least for me. Differin and topicals in general are slow. When you use anti biotics like Doxy for me, my acne started to clear super fast when I was on Differin. And it took me more than 3 months to start seeing results.