Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
cub

Loggage

Decided to start a log too. Little about me: I'm 21 female and have had acne for a few years now. Last year, I tried the Acne Getaway 101E (some Chinese herbal product thing) and surprisingly enough, it worked! But it didnt last long, and I started to break out again. I'm not sure how I would categorize my acne.. I think I'm mild to moderate but I'm not sure.

Anyway, I came across acne.org and read all the success stories and saw some progress pictures, and thought I'd give it a try.

I'm desparate to get rid of my acne once and for all, and recently I've had more reason to do so. See, I'm a student at a school of pharmacy and we learn a lot about antibiotics. Last week, I had to sit through a lab session discussing topical products and it was so terrible having to sit there with my classmates listening to the prof talk about acne... I felt my face getting red from embarrassment - it was terrible! :cry:

Next quarter, I have to take an entire class just on antibiotics!... and I don't want to suffer through another experience like that again.

Plus, this weekend while at work (at a pharmacy), some of the pharmacists were talking about a patient with an acne problem. I wasn't part of the conversation and I made sure to stay out of it. It was uncomfortable for me to have to stand there listening to them talk about it :(

Sigh~ Maybe I chose the wrong profession :confused: ............. But I don't want my acne to keep me from reaching my goals. Because pharmacy is really what I want to do. But its so depressing every time the topic of acne comes up - and it comes up often! (Or maybe not, but I just pick up on it every time and blow it out of proportion in my head.. I dont know....)