Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

This month I broke out worse than I have in a while. I've been using topical retinoids and duac gel for 6 months, and I can only be clear for a few weeks at a time. Then... BAM... I get like 3 or four small annoying pustules on my face and like 5 on my chest once a month. Every other month I still get a cyst or two, and they take about 6 weeks to fully resolve, unless I get them injected. I've resolved to dealing with these monthly annoyences and when it's possible I try to schedule anything important (that I have to be pretty for) in the first two weeks of the month to insured a good skin day....

This month I switched up my regimen a bit because the flakiness and dryness was becoming unbearable, so I switched from my Aveeno Ultra Calming Cleanser back to Cetaphil gentle Clenser and started using Complex 15 (a not so non-comedogenic moisturizer, even though shering-plough claims it's non-comedogenic) at night. At first my skin was way less dry and my perception of oiliness was diminished. I was pretty happy. When my monthly scheduled breakout occured it was like 10 pustules instad of three (most of them small, but 4 were big) and a bunch of little whiteheads all over. It's healing up now, but they are leaving scars, not just redmarks but indented hypotrophic scars....

I had a spot on my back that's kinda sore, and I felt it earlier....it's swollen and hard inside....and about 0.5cm in diameter...then I felt a a sore spot on my cheek....sore, hard swollen and deep as hell...another one....great....

I'm soooo pissed.