Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hey everybody! This is my first post and I would just like to say that it is so great that we have a board like this where people can open up and seek advice from others. I usually never talk about my acne to anyone because I am so ashamed of it and this is my first time really ever talking to someone about it, let alone on a public message board. I have moderate acne with occational cysts. I am 16 and my self esteem has really suffered as a result. I never really found something that has really worked for me. I have tried proactive and a lot of other medications but nothing really seems to work. I have been on natures cure for one month and have just finished all the pills and with no significant changes in my skin, I am thinking of not buying the second month's dose. right now I wash my face in the morning with just water and than at night i use 10% BP from this Oxy 10 balacne bottle. I still have pimples on my cheeks, chin and little ones on my nose and I just don't know what to do! I know kids who are younger than me that know more about acne than me, and I feel that one way to help my acne is to learn more about it and stop being so ignorant and ashamed. I really tried to open up as best as i could and any help or suggestions would be so greatly appreciated! Thank-you so much, I just hope I can fight my way through this!

Puma,

I completely understand how frustrating it is to try every "miracle cure" out there with no results. (Including Proactiv.) Have you tried Dan's regimen? www.acne.org This is what finally worked for me, and for many other people on these boards. You just have to make sure you follow his directions precisely until you're completely clear, then you can start adding variables one thing at a time. It really really worked for me. I don't have any before/after pictures, (well, I have lots of after pictures because now I smile for the camera!) so you'll just have to trust me.