Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Alistra

Very Sensitive Eyes - please help!

Hello,

I was posting here a while back, but my skin has been mostly under control and it has been a while. I could not remember my log-in info, so anyway I guess I am a newbie again. Hello!

I have very sensitive acne prone skin. I never really had any problems with make-up until recently. I was using Bare Minerals foundation, blush, mineral veil and eye shadows. I usually used Philosophy lash darkener instead of mascara. About a year ago, my eye lids started getting very inflamed, red and itchy whenever I wore any eye make-up. I stopped wearing anything except the face make-up (still BE foundation, blush and mineral veil as it was not bothering my skin or causing acne). I went to my regular Dr, and she was not at all helpful. She said it might be excema, and that the treatment was worse than the symptoms in my case. I asked her if I could wear make-up again, and she just shrugged. No help there! I guess she didn't think this was a "real" problem. :(

I recently tired again with Corey Cosmetics (small online company that makes mica-free shadows for sensitive eyes) mineral eye shadows and Gabriel Cosmetics mascara. Also tried Aubrey Organics Silken Earth make-up. Eyes got red, swollen and itchy :( I guess the world won't end if I don't find anything, but I do like the "polished" look of a bit of make-up. Any suggestions??? If possible I am looking for something natural, not animal tested and non irritating to acne-prone skin. Thanks so much!!!