Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
cobby

saltwater flushing!!!!

ok im new......just wanted su 1 to plz plz explain wot i need, wot i do, how often to do it etc. on these saltwater flushes, herd alot of good things about them.....

It's dead simple. Just get 4 cups of warm water, stick a spoonful of salt in each, mix till it dissolves, then drink. After about 2 hours the salt water comes out your rear end, in this way flushing out your bowels. It's basically an enema for those who don't wanna do a real enema. I don't think this alone can cure acne, i'm just learning it in order to do after the Liver Flush, where you gotta get all the toxins out of your bowels fast.

N.B. you shouldn't eat a meal straight b4 the salt water flush, try doing it the morning after skipping supper.

Just don't do it if you don't have regular bowel movements already (at least 1 a day). If you've got like tons of old meals in you, doing a salt water flush is NOT a good idea.

Use salt with no iodine in it.

You really want to use natural sea salt, not the table salt that you get from the store. I'm not really conviced by it myself though. I did one last year but nothing came out, I just felt sick.

You really want to use natural sea salt, not the table salt that you get from the store. I'm not really conviced by it myself though. I did one last year but nothing came out, I just felt sick.

Then you either didn't use enough salt, or were dehydrated, or didn't drink enough of the salt water, or your bowels weren't empty enough.

It's easy to do the SWF wrong, unfortunately.

A good amount of salt to start with is 1 tablespoon per 4 cups of water. (The original recipe only calls for 2 teaspoons of salt, which isn't enough for many people.)

how often shud you do this??

Well, WHY do you want to do it? I use them before and after liver flushes, and that's about it.