Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
guinevere

Itchiness on the Acne Cure Program ~ [color=red]HELP![/color

I just started Dr. Dubrow's Acne cure method two days ago. I had been using Dan's regemin exclusively for 2 months. I got great results with it, but I still had some clogged pores on my nose & chin. They were not really pimples, but more like blackheads (without being super black and gross). For instance, if I squeezed my nose, stuff would come out of the pores. Well, being that I am 35 (and getting wrinkles) and needed to get rid of the clogged pores, I thought SA & GA sounded great. The only problem is that...MY CHIN IS ITCHING ENOUGH TO DRIVE ME BATTY!

Is this mnormal? Will it go away?

Here's what I am using:

Neutrogena Oil free Acne Cleanser (pump variety)

Neutrogena On the Spot 2.5% BP

Ponds Age Defying Lotion with 8% GA

I didn't itch during the program.

Here's what I used...

Nuetrogena Oil free cleansers (Cream)

Proactive's repairing lotion 2.5% BP

Alpha Hydrox 10% Glycolic acid

Proactive's oil-free moisturizer.

I didn't itch at all!!

If it is that irratating, I would stop and see a doctor. If you've never used GA or SA before, you could be allergic. Or you should cut back to smaller doses until you get use to it. I've only been on it a week, but no time at all did I feel like that.

I know that a lot of other programs that worked for my friends, did horrible things to me. Maybe this is'nt the answer for you?

All the other people I know that used the Acne Cure had glowing results and no irratation like that. Please stop and see a doctor. It is probally an allergy.

Keep us updated!!!

I have used SA & GA products in the past (Mary Kay stuff to be exact) and I did not feel this way. I forgot to mention that I used the Queen Helene mint julep masque on Friday. Do you think that could be it?