Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

This is my first time visiting this website and I need advice on what to do to det rid of my face acne. I have recently stopped drinking pop(I may have 1 or 2 here and there at a friends house but not very often) and I also have stopped eating chocolate almost all togather. I wash my face in the morning when I wake up and before I go to bed with just regular bars of soap and that obciously isn't enough. I try not to pick at them but sometimes I can't help it when it looks like it would be easy to squeeze. I need to know what is the best product for acne?

My main problem are pimples and they are pretty red. I also have a small problem with blackheads but my main concern is the red pimples. The number of pimples I have aren't to bad but the pimples themselves are. They are large and red.

Any help would be appreciated.

I recommend starting out with "synthetic brush exfoliation" -- TONS of information on this site, just do a search on that phrase and you'll see. There are a couple of threads right on this forum.

All you need to get started is a mild cleanser like Cetaphil, a battery-powered Oral B toothbrush and some neosporin cream. Everything is cheap and easy to find, and lots of people get great results.

If that doesn't work, come back to the board ...

Q

thanks a lot, I appreciate it.

I was also wondering if toothpaste helps get rid of acne, I read some stuff on here but I am still unsure whether it works at all. Also, what about Green Tea.

I am asking about these because I am limited on transportation, my dad is a single parent and I don't have my liscense yet so I don't go shopping all that often.

thanks a lot, I appreciate it.

I was also wondering if toothpaste helps get rid of acne, I read some stuff on here but I am still unsure whether it works at all. Also, what about Green Tea.