Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
ocular

New bpgel irritation...

Ok, so quite a few people are having reactions to this new gel? I didnt even know it changed, I just noticed it the first time I used the gel in the newly designed tube. I have been using bpgel for a couple years now with NO irritation whatsoever, and all of a sudden my face now feels and looks like a sunburn right after I apply this "new" stuff! PLEASE don't let this be the end of my bpgel using days, my face has been crystal clear and I really like the normal BPgel. Can someone plz tell me what is going on?

dan was forced to change the preservatives after some people reacted negatively to parabens, the preservative used in the old bp gel.

dan was forced to change the preservatives after some people reacted negatively to parabens, the preservative used in the old bp gel.

None reacted negatively to parabens, people were just concerned (well, one girl who started it) about parabens causing breast cancer. Parabens are in many many different products, including food products and have been used for more than 30 years with no direct link to causing cancer. But because of this girl, Dan had to remove the paraben preservatives and replace them with other preservatives; which are causing some people redness with the new gel. Even that girl didn't like the new gel and claimed that it irritated her face; i just feel sorry for Dan and the BP gel manufacturers going through that useless trouble. The gel was great as it was, in my opinion. I heard that in the end January, they will make a new batch of BP gel with less of the new preservatives in an effort to reduce the redness that it causes for some people.

I also got the "instant sunburn" effect. I woudln't say my skin is super sensitive either. Very dissapointing considering the 4 tubes I ordered cost me close to 60$ Canadian after taxes and shipping and handling fees.