Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
bigboi7435

HELP ME PLEASE!

im 17 and have had a few pimples here and there until about a year ago i started to get mass amounts of mild acne on my cheeks, and just my cheeks. I used differin for the 3 month period and it really improved alot, now all is left is the redmarks. yet i still continue to get large pimples on my cheeks, my mom asked me if i wanted to get anything stronger, currently on 200mg of minocycline, but i really dont want to go through another breakout period like i had with the differin. would i get another breakout if i went on stronger medication? thank you very much for your help.

would accutane still cause a breakout period even if i had been using differin for the last 4 months? and could/would i still use differin on accutane?

would accutane still cause a breakout period even if i had been using differin for the last 4 months? and could/would i still use differin on accutane?

Yea it would still cause a breakout I believe...and i'll let the more smart people answer the second part, but i'm almost sure you can't use differin when on accutane...

Yea it would still cause a breakout I believe...and i'll let the more smart people answer the second part, but i'm almost sure you can't use differin when on accutane...

I asked my pharmacist about this one - he gave me the A-OK for using both at the same time .. I use clindoxyl gel at night, differin in the day .. and I'm on mild accutane now .. we'll see how it goes.

I asked my pharmacist about this one - he gave me the A-OK for using both at the same time .. I use clindoxyl gel at night, differin in the day .. and I'm on mild accutane now .. we'll see how it goes.