Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
ex-pretty

I'm badly attacked by acne...and I'm a teacher!!!

Gosh....I just can't bear to FACE my students anymore!!! I'm breaking out really really bad since 2006. My acne was quite controllable before this. So far, I've been spared from my students' comments about my face, but my teacher colleagues did ask what happened to my face. After which, I would hide myself in the toilet cubicle and cry. :(

Students used to say I'm the prettiest teacher in the school....maybe I'll be the ugliest one now.

Would students be disturbed by my pimply face???? I am teaching teenagers after all...and most of them have such good skin.

Why must acne happen to me? Why not those people who were mean to me???!!!!!

I'm sorry to hear that you feel this way.

I don't think your students will say you're the ugliest teacher, it's not like we check out our teachers much.

I'm in highschool and some teachers do have acne but nobody says anything, unless they're immature and nasty, which unfortunately some kids are.

I don't think acne would have made you ugly, most people can see past it. If you were once the most beautiful teacher, acne won't change that. Chin up, I say. I know it's hard but I don't think your students will be disturbed by pimples. As long as you concentrate on the job and on teaching them as best as you can, you will be fine.

If you go into the classroom, worrying that they will notice your skin or thinking they will say something, then you won't be comfortable and work for you will become unenjoyable and stressful. I hope you'll be able to find the strength to think postively and be confident.

I'm also sorry to hear that you cried in the toilet, that's so upsetting. I hope you find peace and that you will be able to hold your head up high and not think twice about evil acne.

Take care and God bless. :)