Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

My story is similar to that of thousands of other people, but I suppose I'll give a very brief overview. I started getting mild acne at about 12 that has over time turned into moderate and once in a great while severe acne. I'm now almost 18 and have been trying for apparently over a half decade (I haven't really thought about how long it's been until just now) to help myself, but to no avail. My self-esteem actually doesn't suffer too much, but it could be much better (ahh, even with being an antisocial ogre I have had some experiences with the opposite sex -- go me!).

I just think that it's sad that my entire experience in life so far as an extremely self-aware and intelligent individual has been affected (albeit not too greatly) negatively like this. It seems that the regimen is my last step before going on to more drastic methods such as Accutane. But anyway, I'm going off to college this September on a full-ride scholarship and I would like this time in my life to be one of more self-improvement than any previous period.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

So I'm starting the regimen and this log for myself and to help document the regimen's success/failure. I've already got my trusty CSR gel, and the Cetaphil cleanser and Neutrogena moisturizer should be here tomorrow (the fourth of January, 2006), and I'll start on the morning of the fifth. I'm actually excited to start (what a dork, haha).

I had a bit, but only a bit, of a lack of foresight, and didn't do exhaustive research before embarking on this quest... I'd rather have a Cetaphil moisturizer because it seems to be overall better than the Neutrogena stuff (plus I've always loathed Neutrogena), and also I want a Purpose bar for shaving (doh, I haven't had to shave all that much before).