Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Alex.

Dan's Bp Gel Breakout

I have been using Proactiv for a few years, and it's just stopped working as well as it used to.

That being said, I recently ordered a couple of tubes of Dan's BP gel and started using it a couple of days ago. The other thing I've been using is Basis gel to wash in the morning and evening, and I have had no problems with it since starting to use it a week ago. Back on topic... I applied Dan's gel the first night, and I woke up the next morning with bright red mini pimples on both of my cheeks and on my forehead above my eyes. I was shocked and have since seen those mini pimples get mini white heads. Last night I only applied Dan's BP gel to one side of my face and my forehead, and both of those areas are now visibly worse than the side I left alone.

Is this normal? Should I keep doing it? I've stopped the Basis just to see if I can make sure it's Dan's gel that's the problem (which it seems it is). What should I do?

I have been using Proactiv for a few years, and it's just stopped working as well as it used to.

That being said, I recently ordered a couple of tubes of Dan's BP gel and started using it a couple of days ago. The other thing I've been using is Basis gel to wash in the morning and evening, and I have had no problems with it since starting to use it a week ago. Back on topic... I applied Dan's gel the first night, and I woke up the next morning with bright red mini pimples on both of my cheeks and on my forehead above my eyes. I was shocked and have since seen those mini pimples get mini white heads. Last night I only applied Dan's BP gel to one side of my face and my forehead, and both of those areas are now visibly worse than the side I left alone.

Is this normal? Should I keep doing it? I've stopped the Basis just to see if I can make sure it's Dan's gel that's the problem (which it seems it is). What should I do?