Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
MSVermont

Women, Aging skin & CSR

I am new to this type of communicating. But I am grateful to find some help. I am 51 years old and have been trying everything under the sun to deal with aging skin (firmness, wrinkles, vanity stuff) and these huge ugly breakouts that seem to never go away. I have very dry skin especially in the winter. I never had problems with my skin until I was 45. Anyone guidance on products to add to the CSR for the vanity issues or which of the CSR products might due double duty for the age, dryness issues and the acne? Thanks for your help. :wall:

I've been thinking about this issue as well. Two things that I think are useful are a good sunscreen in your daily moisturiser (well you should really be using this at any age) and AHA products, once your skin has become habituated to the CSR. I'm not sure which to recommend, it's important that an AHA product have a low enough pH to make it effective (I think the ideal is 2.5 - 4.0). Maybe someone else could recommend something good? I gather Neostrata products are quite effective, although I haven't tried them.

Hi there and welcome,

I utilize some anti-aging products with my Regimen, I'll share a few I've tried and liked.