Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
mikey23

how to balance male hormones?

does anyone know how to balance male hormones,i know girls have birth control but what can guys do for it,i have a hormonal imbalance?

Uhh, become a trannie and take all the boobie-growing hormones?

Seriously though, I've never heard of a doc giving someone hormone therapy to treat acne. Seems the cure might be worse than the disease.

Seriously though, I've never heard of a doc giving someone hormone therapy to treat acne.

HUH? You've never heard of birth control pills (basically, estrogens and antiandrogens) being used for acne??

Bryan

does anyone know how to balance male hormones,i know girls have birth control but what can guys do for it,i have a hormonal imbalance?

Zone diet.

Carbs seem to control male hormone levels in me atleast.

And there's been quite a few reports that the Atkins diet clears up acne. (Zero carbs).

I've personally found that going on a strict Zone diet does the same thing; which is rather more mainstream as diets go.

Strict means, literally every meal balanced protein:carbs 3:4.

Any snacks balanced too, or not eaten.

Dunno quite why or how; and YMMV.

Guest Grow_To_Overthrow

I'm taking Saspiralla tablets.

Zone diet.

Carbs seem to control male hormone levels in me atleast.

And there's been quite a few reports that the Atkins diet clears up acne. (Zero carbs).

I've personally found that going on a strict Zone diet does the same thing; which is rather more mainstream as diets go.

would this also help balance girl hormones?

Seriously though, I've never heard of a doc giving someone hormone therapy to treat acne.

HUH? You've never heard of birth control pills (basically, estrogens and antiandrogens) being used for acne??

Bryan

what is the atkins diet?