Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
julie81

anyone using bp AND vinegar?

Hi guys, just wondering if anyone else is doing this? I stopped the bp and tried just the vinegar/lemon thing and after about 2 weeks i was breaking out again so then i went back on the bp but kept going with the vinegar. I have not seen any improvements in my scars after using the vinegar but its only been about 3 weeks. Do you think its worth doing both or should I ditch the vinegar?

This is my first post here, but i've been checking it out for the last 6 months or so and have done the regimen since then....i did find though that when i started getting lazy and using less bp my skin got more breakouts. The regimen has definately helped but i still have quite a few white/black heads...and quite abit of scarring, but i guess i'll have to deal with that when im completely clear.

I am 21, and have had acne since about 13, it was at its worst at around 16/17 and a course of accutane helped but didnt cure. Then my skin was ok for a few years then i went on the pill diane which made it HEAPS worse (which apparently can happen to 10% of people) and alot of my scarring came then. I went off it and started the regimen, so its now ok again, BUT acne still rules a big part of my life, especially the scarring, although its not even THAT bad, but to me it is. I hate that there's nothing i can really do about it and that i might be stuck with it forever.

Anyway, i've rambled on for long enough and totally gone away from my original question!! 8-[

Im in Sydney, Australia if anyone is wondering. Great site Dan!!

Love, julie.

Hey Julie,