Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
wng

noob here. beginning The Regimen and a little background...

Hi all,

I'm glad I've found you! It sucks (and blows) to have to live with acne. I would say I've always been a borderline light to moderate, but it's gotten worse in the last few years (29 now). I've never had breakouts on my cheeks until this year. I've been on Retin-A, Differin, pretty much the gamut. Most recently, I was on BenzaClin, which helped clear me for the most part. Now, I'm left with those damn red/brown marks (my left cheek has nearly a perfect ring pattern of marks, weird! :-s) and just today, noticed a couple of shallow, light blemishes appearing and the Benzaclin's exhausted. Thus, I'm here and beginning Dan's regimen before I resort to going back to the (expensive) doc.

This year's been tough. I'm naturally a little self-conscious and the recent, more-intense breakouts have hit hard. I'm getting more and more weary of going out, seeing people. So I'm hoping The Regimen will work.

Look forward to interacting with you all.

Yeah, good luck, i've been doing the regime for just over a week now. Welcome to the club :evil:/

Hi wng, im sure we can all empathise we your situation, especially about the weariness of it all at times. Anyway you have come to the right place, good luck with the regimen.

Adam

I have never tried Dan's regimen, maybe cuz i dont think i can go through the redness stage like some people can. I just use honey and Salaynic acid (SP)..........and well its under control.......though i have some back acne that even though im using clearsil body wash.......still is not doing much... Im prone to getting nice cysts on my back. I dont know if thats some kinda of disease.if you get cysts alot.