Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
rogerr

2nd time - gona stick with it

what's up acne.org viewers/readers/users? i'm going to post detailed information on how my regimen log is going in order to help other acne sufferers how my process is going to give them (hopefully) optimistic feedback on this regimen. First of all, some background information; i have VERY sensitive skin (at least i deem it sensitive), and on top of that, my skin is very light so any blemish will be TOTALLY noticable which, in turn, TOTALLY sucks! i'm in my first year at university currently and i've had acne since grade 9. FIVE YEARS!!! my acne SPAWNED on my forehead which was disgusting, currently my forehead is much better however little scars remain and now my acne has moved onto my cheeks but not in great numbers. i'd consider my acne to have been at the point of acne vulgaris at one point (for those who don't know what that is, it's REALLY bad acne with huge cysts) and eventually after using medication after medication (accutane, benzamycin, antibiotics, proactiv, etc.) my acne had whittled down to mild acne (mild acne meaning few comedones which are whiteheads/blackheads, and a bit more than few pustules which are basically the red marks left after you pop a whitehead) So i've tried dan's regimen once before and i must say my face reacted VERY heavily which is a good and bad thing at the same time. a good thing because i know that my face is reacting to it SOMEHOW, a bad thing because it reacted at how much i started with, lol. so in turn, my face turned REALLY red, and VERY crusty. i felt like i was wearing a hard covered mask basically, or that my skin on my face was turned into some alligator skin. however i did see DRAMATIC results in my skin being smoother but by NO means healed. i stuck to the regmien using cetaphil soap bar, PanOxyl 2.5% BP gel (water based gel) as well as Eucrein Original lotion which is nothing like the moisturizer that Dan recom