Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

i plan on utilizing this thread for organizing the progress of my amnesteem course. comment on anything, keep my mind laboured on things like this and not the state of my face (the only exception being that i'm cleeear). i hope this to be a vehicle for aiding others---even if it be in a experimental-esque way---and to verbalize any of my concerns, something which i haven't done in a relatively looong time. make this a community, whatever...just a place where our words can meet. i'm ready to do this.

what's up pedros? i guess i'll be one of your fellow amnesteem ambassadors for a few of the following months, and i feel obliged to make myself known to you. i'm 17, a senior in high school (much of the reason to rid this shit before college), and am living in indiana. i'm an avid drummer with a band that i'll let you guys get a listen to within a few days, and i have a knack for all things scholastic (sans math..no000 way), namely philosophy, literature, psychology, and chemistry. i have some prospects for university in chicago (uoc or northwestern). nooow for the frivolities: i've been plagued with acne vacillating from mild to borderline-severe, although a perceptive disorder could very well precipitate that. either way, i have not been acne free in 4 years, and i don't see it going away anytime soon...hence, why i'm blasting this shit before college. my social life has not been affected to such extremes as to produce an introvert out of a usually amiable guy, but in recent times i have become more withdrawn socially...but the biggest battle are the times at home, confronted with the mirror, that sick reverberation of disgusted looks. and.no.fucking.way.for.it.to.go.away. i've tried (let me delve deeper into that part of my mind...jesus): antibiotics (doxycycline, amoxicillin, keflex, and minocycline), OTC's (nuskin clear action regimen, various salicylic acid acid washes and topicals, AHA products,