Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hi...Im Shane..a newbie here.. *waves* :hand: Anyway, I have a question for all of you concerning Proactiv...and my face in general.

I, for quite some time, have always struggled with moderate (not severe) acne. Recently, I tried a cream called "Differin" in correlation with a pill swallowed through the mouth. (It was black and yellow...can't remember the name currently...." Anyway, this "acne-solution" really wasn't all that bad...just kind of slow working and made my face prone to the sun....

Then I found this website, and desired to try Proactive...as its Repairing Lotion had the famous "benz. proxide 2.5%" as an active ingredient....

NOTE---I switched to Proactiv maybe only one day or less after I had been using Differin for a number of weeks...I wonder if that could be the cause of my current problem?? (My problem will be discussed below...for those that may be confused right now ... :razz: )

The Problem---I have...at the current moment...been using Proactiv for 10 days. Sadly, during this time...my face has visibly gotten worse, even my mom noticed... :cry: My face is more red in color, and I simply have more visible acne now than before....

Should I quit using Proactive...wait for a certain amount of time for my skin to re-adjust...then go back to Differin??? Or, is 10 days simply not an accurate amount of time to judge the solution as a failure....Maybe I should keep using it...but even if...for how long before it truely can be deemed a "failure" if my face indeed remains as it is now: Red and with more visible acne than ever before..??

Sorry for the long read...thanks to all who respond. ;)