Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

wassup yall, im new to this joint....im probly the first kid from the block to be in this thing..any wayz...i need help, my acne is so damm bad..i use to be a pimp now my acne is all over my face, i aint want to go out any more, so thats why im online..do you think tazorac & vitamin e oil will work for me...well im dark skin but if u get up close u can see my acne problem..yeah i been to the damn derm. probly they didnt prescribe any thing good cuz im color.....i got minocycline pills to take 2 time a day, and tazorac once a week...i need ya help, hook a brotha up with some advice.....aite, u think tazorac & vitamin e oil will work??

Hi, I have used tazorac for a couple of weeks (every night) and it does wonders for my acne. I usually get pimples that last forever, but with tazorac they come and go in one day, no kidding. It's litterally cleaning everything out. I dont know how it could possibly work while you are only using it once a week. I have used Vitamin E oil thousands of times hoping itll eventually work...nothing with that. I have fair skin, so my pimples can be quite bright. The tazorac has made my face a little redder, but a lot smoother, I can tell the redness will go away. Anyway, I wouldnt mix the oil with the tazorac. I use benzaclin in the mornings too, but never mix them. I hope this helps a little.

i use tazorac and benzaclin too and my face is pretty much clear--hey check out jojoba oil--i use that and its GREAT--and pretty cheap, i think its better than vitamin e oil, and non comedogenic and makes ur face LESS shiny since its similar in structure to the oil ur body makes, but doesnt clog ur pores. check it out!