Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Maciej

Lemons as a preparation for TCA PEEL?

hello.

i am interested in doing a tca peel but i don't have anything like the retin-a or glycolic cream to prepare my skin with. someone has mentioned before that they use lemon juice as a primer for TCA PEELS. i was wondering what you all think about that? would it be ok to use?

I don't know anything about that method, but prior to a peel I just rinse my skin with water and then some destillated alcohol to remove all dead skin and oils.

Im still kinda new at this thing but I would recommend some vitamin supplements to stimulate faster healing. But not necessary if you have a healthy eatingpatern

I get it from the pharmacy, my doc gives me a bottle per month to rinse my face and prevent or decrease acne infections. But I would think that you can get destillated alcohol in most (cosmetic) shops around the corner. Wall Mart perhaps, I don't know.. I don't live in the U.S.

Well, I can't be sure but most likely they should have it. but I'm in Holland so I don't know for sure. Just check it out.

Im right in the middle of a peel I atleast think I am. Yesterday I did a jessner peel on my chin and spotreated some icepicks with TCA, kinda like a cross but with low percentage. I poke a few times with a toothpick to get a white frost.

And about my chinpeel, well someone told me the jessner doesn't give a frost so i'll just have to wait what it will do in a couple of days. I hope it peels, if not i'll do a couple more layers. If that doesn't work then my skin is very tough hehe.

Well im not saying this is the best method for the best yields, also I am a newbie in the peeling area so just keep in mind that my way is just "a way " . Some people have light peels and some creams a few weeks prior to peeling, but i just choose to keep it simple.

goodluck anyway

I'm in the UK. I wonder if i went to a pharmacy tomorrow they would have some there?