Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Jessica23100

WHAT PEOPLE HAVE DO TO A PERSON WITH ACNE :(

I have cistic acne with deep scars. My derm said to me, there where a few cists, but big enough to make a big scarring.

I have had a lot of bad experiences cause my acne. My acne only causes sorrowness and low self steem.

This memories sometimes I prefer not to remember them, but when im on a breaktrought, they come. :D

I remember when I was on high school, there was a guy and his group of friends. He used to make me feel awful.

He used to tell to one of his group friends, almost in front of me: “hey!, Jessica is hideous�. I made believe him, as if I was doing something else, and I wasn’t hearing his comments, but in the inside, my heart was tearing down. I was swallowing my tears

When I was at last at home, I used to burst into tears, in a place where nobody could see me.

I had a lot of similar experiences but with other people, I used to cry a lot. I could’t look my face in a reflection.

The last experience that hurt me a lot, was in the house of someone that I love dearly.

There where his two relatives, the person that I care, and me, all in the dinning room.

One of the relatives made a comment to the other relative: “today came a girl and bought me something. If you just could see her face, poor girl!. She has acne!, you could see holes all over her face, she has a scarred face. She’s so ugly the poor girl!

This was the way she expressed about this young girl. I couldn’t believe this relative made her comment in front of me, and ussing those hurting words. This comment went directly to me, I feelt it was for me her comment, as she was describing me.

I felt very sad and angry that day, She couldn’t see me cry, but my friend could see me. :=(

The most stupid things people said to an acne person:

1.�Poor thing, look how damaged its your face�

2.�Poor thing!, you know?, my friend use this treatment, and it worked well�