Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I am 16 yrs old and have had acne for 5 years. I have tried everything OTC and Retin-A, Retin-A micro, minocycline, tertracycline, just to name a few prescriptions. While I have been using tetracycline for more than two months on my second trial, my skin was 80% clear but I wanted the whole picture. I was looking to be at least 95% clear. Right now I am just that, but have ony been using my own regimen for 3 weeks now, and everythings just getting better and better. I'm very excited about the way my skin is looking and I wanted to share with you what I have been doing. I haven't done anything with my diet, no expensive products, this will be very easy for any of you to copy. Here are the products that I use and what I do with them:

Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash (Salicylic Acid 2%) $6

MicroDemabrasion Kit (optional) found at Target anyone will do. $20-30

Biore Pore Unclogging scrub $7 (optional)

Phillips Milk of Magnesia Original Formula $6

Laura Mercier Oil-Free Foundation $30

If you use the microdermabrasion kit in this regimen use only if you have no active acne or mild acne, as this may aggrivate active acne.I also put the scrub as optional because this I use when I do the microdermabrasion instead of using the kit's exfoliating cream. I don't like the cream because it contains oil and everything I use is oil free. I have a big problem with my oily skin. It bugs the heck outta me. I have to reapply powder throughout the day 3-4 times to absorb the oil esp. on my nose and on the sides where my cheeks begin. I was always trying to find products that could delay the oil from being produced without totally drying out my skin. Milk of Magnesia has helped alot with this and so has Laura Mercier's foundation, and Ill tell you whats up with the foundation but first I am going to tell you how this regimen works.