Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hello all..... i'm a newbie here...

i am also in desperate need of some advice....

i am 22 years old and have always had problems with my skin. it was especially bad in my teen years, but then my doctor put my on birth control pills and minocycline and that made things tolerable with a good skin routine. i eventually outgrew the need for medicine, and as i got older, the major breakouts were not as bad, and i have gotten better about taking care of my face.

anyways, with the advent of AHA, i have also seen a great improvement in my face. i use a face wash with AHA as well as an AHA cream every night. my main problem is not so much the big red break outs (although I get those along my jawline, chin and hairline when i am stressed out), but rather just a bunch of tiny clogged pores. i have some blackheads on my chin and nose, but then if you were to run your hand along my cheeks you would feel a bunch of little bumps that are not so noticable, but irritating. i also have a few small scars here and there from past breakouts and when i do get big breakouts (every now and then) they leave big pink marks.

facials have been little help, and i feel like all the work i have done and products i have tried have sort of plataeued at this point. i am getting married in five weeks and i am ready to take drastic action. i want to look my best and have a great fresh face to show at my wedding! eusa_dance.gif