Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
oNe2MaNyPiMpOs

WHY SO MANY BASH RETINA MICRO!?

just outta curiosity, a lot of threads bash on retina micro. why? not loooking to stir up any arguments, just wondering because i have just recently started using it and want to be informed of anything that i dont know about retina micro. thx!

I think most people bash it because it's a pain in the butt to use and yields crappy results for the most of us who've used it.

I've been using it for over two years and I still got breakouts that warranted me going on Accutane. That's kind of crappy considering the initial breakout that you have to go through on RAM!

The medicine probably did something for me, but it just didn't do it enough! I still got 2-5 cysts a month on it, which to me was unacceptable.

I think most people bash it because it's a pain in the butt to use and yields crappy results for the most of us who've used it.

I've been using it for over two years and I still got breakouts that warranted me going on Accutane.  That's kind of crappy considering the initial breakout that you have to go through on RAM! 

The medicine probably did something for me, but it just didn't do it enough!  I still got 2-5 cysts a month on it, which to me was unacceptable.

Retin A has help me tremendously after just 7 weeks. But when you start retin a, it is important to use antibiotics to kill the bacteria ( topical cream or oral antibiotics).

Retin a pulls the plug to the surface and the antibiotics prevent the plug to become infected and form pimples.

My skin is now clear and i have adult persistent moderate to severe acne.

1- Retin a at night

2- BP or other topical antibiotics in the morning.

3- Minocycline 100 or 200 mg daily.

4 Sunblock.

Yes Retin a helps with red marks because it exfoliate your skin.