Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
cruella22

Covergirl Aquasmooth foundation

I have never tried a cream to powder makeup before and all i have to say is that they are awesome. this one covers like a foundation and stays matte all day because it dries like a powder for a matte finish. it's oil-free, has vitamins b5 b3 and e and makes skin feel really smooth, i guess why "aquasmooth" is the name. im tossing out my old revlon colorstay foundation.

Guest TylerD

Yup I use aquasmooth. Works great. The color is a little bit dark on me. I use Buff Beige 725. But it really covers the red marks well. Even when I get a pimple it covers it real nice and almost makes it look flat and even out with the rest of my skin. When I go out with friends or a girl etc... I always wear it. You could never tell I have acne smile.gif

Guest FearlessBunnyLove

I just wish covergirl had better colors. Everything is either too pink or orange on me. I gave up on finding even a somewhat close color match a long time ago. I do love all their other makeup though.

I am using Buff Beige too but it's way too light. Its making me look dead, so you must have really pale skin. I'm going to look for a better shade tomorrow at cvs.

Guest TylerD

I dont know my skin isnt that pale though its strange. Its real light on me at first but when it drys it like darkens lol its wierd. And yes I hate makeup that makes you look super white blah haha.

I just wish covergirl had better colors. Everything is either too pink or orange on me. I gave up on finding even a somewhat close color match a long time ago.  I do love all their other makeup though.