Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
brit-al

25 n still got mild acne...

Hi,

i'm 25 have had mild acne for last 10 yrs. Family has bad acne, my brothers was alot more severe than mine and he took accutane around 10yrs ago and it worked really well for him. I have tried most things, 3 or 4 different courses of anti-biotics, topicals. what i found works the best is benzamycin(but still not good enough), i have been using that on repeat prescrip for 5 or 6 years now on and off, but i have still never had a clear face for over 10years...never. The only time i came close was when i tried the b5 supplement for about 4 months, i found it worked well initially but by the 4th month my skin was really oily again and i was having breakouts again.

My skin is very oily on my forehead, nose and chin. My main area of concern is my chin, i get large cyists there once a month, they can be very large and by the time they are startin to heal, another one comes along.

I have attached a pic for you to see, i know its mild but its constant and enough to effect my life. I dont know whether its severe enough for accutane...where do i go from here??

post-28192-1125231115_thumb.jpg

post-28192-1125231115_thumb.jpg

i would go see your derm and try retin-a...if that doesn't work he might put u on accutane

your acne is pretty mild though..

yeah, i understand..just explain how it is effecting your life to your derm and he will prob put u on it..

good luck

Sounds similar to me mate.

27 next month, had mild acne for 9+ years. Been on and off antibiotics for all this time. Just want to be able to live without the antibiotics but I just break out.

Acne in men is ment to go after 25years on average so I guess you just have to wait.

My acne is similar to yours but I don't want to go on accutane now. Had I known then 5-6 years ago I would have!