Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
robotic

My log --Hibiclens, Neosporin, Lots of water, etc.

I thought I would start a log to keep track of what I was doing, not only for myself but if this stuff works, maybe someone else will be inspired to try my regime.

So although Im a bit new to this messageboard, Ive been browsing the site for about a year. Ive tried the BP regime, it worked exactly like Proactiv, and I felt trapped, if I missed one day Id breakout like crazy. Its a vicious cycle.

Ive been on Accutane (im one of the nightmare victims of this pill) Ive tried Perricone, birth control, derms, facials, expert advice, etc..

So I'm 22 and Ive been fighting acne since I was a young teenager. Although I dont have it too serious, its pretty mild, its still emotionally damaging to me. I have my good days, even months, even years when I wouldnt break out, but then it would start up again.

My schedule and diet has been pretty screwy lately. I get 5 hours of sleep at the most all week and weekend I will sleep for 8 hours. I think this is a lot of whats caused me to break out so much, its the worse its ever been. Im a night person and I started a new job and Im so used to going to bed at 3am, its just really hard to get myself to fall asleep before midnight. Im gonna try really hard though to get my beauty rest and see if it helps my skin.

Im also going to force myself to drink tons of water, lemon water and green tea and eat right. I was on the south beach diet for a while, Im not really sure how that affected my skin. I eat a ton of salad. I can eat it 3 times a day but Im not even sure if thats good for skin, I should look into that.

I have an awesome boyfriend and he thinks im beautiful no matter what and so do I, most days. I just want to be beautiful for him because hes beautiful to me. Ive flared up alot lately on my cheeks (the worse place in my opinion) and on my chin.